We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
50
81
30
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
81
30
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews active volcano breakfast and dinner room was clean nice hotel charming place swimming pool gardens are beautiful good size central america cobbled conference courtyard valuables flowers fuego fountain
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

lovely lovely hotel with the right kind of atmosphere you are looking for.
lovely decoration, spacious room, spacious dining room, spacious courtyard with lots of flowers, swimming pool, fountain and a great view of volcano Fuego. the hotel lay out imitate lay out of Antigua street which i very nice. i was there at Jan. so did not feel the need for AC. the staff was obliging and helpful. altogether a very nice experience.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank shula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Having been in Antigua several times, I had not known of this hotel and found it very pleasant to be in a very quiet part of town. Although a bit removed from down town, it is a very well run, charming place with that Spanish architecture that fits right in.We were a Wilderness Travel group that used several parts of the facility, all of which worked well.

The only issue is the location-about four blocks from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Best room is away from the restaurant-but it was not loud
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Hotel has a nice garden and good view of Volcan Fuego which obligingly spewed out clouds of smoke and dust at breakfast time on both days that we were here. Room was OK but no air con and poor lighting; window opened into the internal "street" so rather useless. The main problem was the hotel's situation: it's a long way (more than 20 minutes) to walk into the centre with many uneven surfaces/potholes etc en route, and dimly lit streets after dark necessitating a taxi ride especially if you are concerned for your safety in the evening. So if you go in to town, you tend to stay there, and if you return, you tend not to go back in. VERY inconvenient! The other problem was the breakfast: everything was absolutely disgusting except the coffee which was merely poor. The nearest alternative for breakfast is about 25 minutes walk away, but a cheaper and much better option!

Room Tip: Don't accept a room backing onto the street, traffic can get very noisy in the early morning
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RMH088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This is a charming hotel with a beautiful courtyard. The "hallway" to the rooms was very unique. The room was nice and we opened the window to let air in because there's no AC. The breakfast was good and offers a pretty view of the courtyard and volcano. Even though there weren't room safes, we stored our valuables at the front desk without any problems.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitziMarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

My companion and I had lunch here today, January 18, 2018. I had the Caesar Salad, she the Chiles Relanos, large portions both and delicious. Bread included along with a dish of Guacamole Nachos. Service was efficient and friendly by bilingual wait person. Two glasses of the house white ( very passable ) and a large gliass of Rosa de Jamaica. Around 30 US. The hotel itself is lovely, the grounds brillant with floral vegetation. Been meaning to lunch here for five years now; glad we did!

Room Tip: Had lunch, did not stay
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MichiganZumbido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews