We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$153
US$138
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Expedia.com
US$153
US$138
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
eDreamsUS$153
PricelineUS$153
TravelocityUS$138
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
189
20
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
20
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bill clinton small hotel minutes walk away beautiful boutique hotel delicious breakfast terrace guatemala candlelit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

A charming small hotel with a real atmosphere. It was beautifully candlelit at night and equally attractive in the morning sunshine. Delicious breakfast and attentive staff. Coffee on the terrace looking at the volcano was lovely. A pleasant 10 minute walk into the centre of Antigua.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j59Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada del Angel Antigua, General Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Thank you for choosing Posada del Angel for your recent stay in Antigua.
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.
We will work hard to provide a better service and sleep quality, we really appreciate your observations and we take it to make improvements.
Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Quiet situation away from main tourist area about 15 minutes walk away. Beautiful comfy rooms. Enclosed courtyard with pool. Good breakfast downstairs or on rooftop terrace with views of volcanoes. Helpful staff chasing up my missing luggage.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JC349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadadelangel_antig, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Mr. Jon,
Thank you for your kind comments.
We really enjoyed your visit (yours and your wife)
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.

We welcome any observations about your stay, we will share your remarks with the staff.

Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!

Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

My family and I traveled to Antigua to spend Semana Santa, after an enjoyable day, we enjoyed every minute we could at the pool with a glass of red wine, the terrance views of the volcanos in the morning for breakfast was a real treat and in the evenings the cool weather was simply a wonderful retreat to reflect and appreciate life. The staff is gold, hospitable and attentive.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadadelangel_antig, Director de Recepción at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear Ms. Karem,
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.
We appreciate that you share your experience about your recent stay, we will tell your remarks with the staff.
Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!
Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

Posada del Angel is an absolute gem.
Behind the unassuming front door is a lovely boutique hotel.
Our room was beautifully appointed with local handwoven textiles and also had a Spanish influence. The bed was very comfortable with amazing quality linen. The shower provided continuous hot water.
The lounge area was incredibly comfortable and overlooked the beautiful swimming pool.
Breakfast is served at a lovely dining room, I can recommend the omelette, the French toast, or the fried eggs.
The staff were always available to get us a refreshing cold lemonade or coffee.
Service was outstanding, efficient and friendly.
The upstairs terrace provides a great view of the volcano.
Staying here is more like being in a beautiful family home rather than a hotel, an absolute delight in Antigua.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KawanaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadadelangel_antig, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear Ms. Elizabeth and Mr. David,
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.
We welcome your comments about your stay, we will share your remarks with the staff.

Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!
Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

A hidden gem in Antigua. Behind what looks like a garage door, we found a beautiful, authentic colonial style hotel. A (small) swimming pool and a terrace above the rooms with spectacular views make the picture complete. The hotel does not have a restaurant but it is within a 5 minute walk from the central square where lots of excellent places to eat can be found. For breakfast, try the huevos rancheros.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posadadelangel2015, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear Mr. Ivan,
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.
Thank you for your your comments we share your remarks with our staff.
Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!
Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews