We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
170
19
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
19
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbill clintonrose suitemary suehuevos rancherosrooftop terraceromantic boutique hotelfeast for the eyeseach eveningdaily breakfastmy favorite thingfresh flowerscharming small hotelsitting roomgreat boutiqueeach morningvisiting antigualounge area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were part of a small group that spent four nights at Possda Del Angel. It truly is a gem! Charming, tasteful rooms, great staff and an overall great experience.
The reviews are consistently wonderful because it is true.
I found location- 10 minute walk from plaza- very convenient. Breakfasts on the roof terrace is wonderful. Fruit, eggs to order or French toast or pancakes with freshly squeezed orange juice was served on the terrace or in charming dining area.
The candle lit garden and hallways each evening adds a romantic touch.
Special mention to Anibal. Simone and Octavio for warm friendly service above and beyond the call.
If we return to Antigua we will certainly stay here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dougclower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada del Ange... A, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit to Antigua; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay.
We are happy to know that we made what we love, and make you experience memorable, I will communicate your feed back to the staff who made an impression through their work.
Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!

Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The bar owner was very helpful with suggestions in the area. The pisco sours were amazing, and snacks were freshly made! Great choice for a nice drink and chat!

Would definitely recommend this place! Fiancé and I loved it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada del Ange... A, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your comments and feedback.
We hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Behind the unassuming green door is a romantic oasis just waiting to pamper its guests. Anibal and his team are kind, attentive and eager to please. The Posada Del Angel is rustic chic boutique hotel that will take you back to a bygone era. Spend a little extra money on a romantic package that will have rose petals on the room floor and candles throughout the room. The included breakfast served by Simone and Octavio is divine with fresh fruit, juice, eggs made to order and some of the best coffee I have tasted.

Finally, it seems people are afraid to travel to Antiqua after the Fuego eruption. My wife and I were in Antiqua two weeks after the eruption and felt safe. Our hearts break for those impacted by the eruption, but do not stay away from Antiqua now. It is safe and the locals will continue to suffer if tourists stay away. While in Guatemala, I saw a CNN special on the eruption. Antiqua was nothing like what I saw on that special.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rttrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada del Ange... A, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Mr. Trost,

Thank you for the opportunity of serving you and your family, on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.

We are happy to know that we have fulfilled our goal with your stay. I will let the staff your comments about your experience with us.

Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!

Kind regards,

Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

If you could imagine building a beautiful home with a full staff in Antigua, you've have Posada Del Angel. Small, beautifully furnished and staffed hotel just off the main plaza. Attention to details, candles, flowers, and music. We stayed in the Clinton suite, and almost didnt want to get out of bed.

Room Tip: Clinton Suite with private terrace
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRedenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada del Ange... A, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Ms. Redenius,
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.
Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!
Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Guatemala and we weren’t sure what to expect - this hotel exceeded anything we could’ve expected and completely delighted us! Anibal was very genuinely welcoming as we arrived after having travelled for around 21 hours and showed us to our lovely room. The room was great with plenty of space and a very comfortable bed, along with a strikingly impressive bathroom. All amenities were provided and the room was nicely quiet and dark. Breakfast the next morning was very good with the best coffee we’ve tasted. All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming and seemed to enjoy hosting guests. We were sorry to move on after 2 nights and would definitely liked to have stayed longer. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Antigua and would love to return someday soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samnevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posada del Ange... A, Front Office Manager at Posada Del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for the opportunity of serving you on your recent visit; we truly appreciate you choosing Posada del Angel for your stay in Antigua Guatemala.
We appreciate your comments and we are happy that we exceeded what you were expecting on your stay, we’ll share your remarks with the staff.
Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this. We all hope to see you again, both soon and often!
Kind regards,
Anibal Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews