We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$85
Booking.comUS$86
PricelineUS$95
eDreamsUS$86
CheapTicketsUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
172
106
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
106
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful courtyard wonderful hotel the location is perfect enjoyed my stay flowers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

I've been going to Antigua for one or two weeks annually for over 25 years. Hotel Aurora is my first choice in Antigua. Perfect location. Immaculately clean. Relaxing garden courtyard. Delicious breakfast. Congenial staff. Great value. I've tried other places, but always come back to Aurora

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here every year for about a decade. It is our favorite. The hotel is clean, comfortable and charming. The staff are friendly and helpful. We feel so welcome here. All the rooms are nice, but we always ask for a room in the back courtyard- quiet and next to the hotel parrot. Both courtyards are filled with flowers. The location is perfect.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 477judyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Lucia M, Gerente at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you very much for your review
We are glad you feel at home in Hotel Aurora. Looking forward to have you staying with us in your next visit to Antigua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Good location in Antigua, met some great people and had good conversations in the courtyard. Clean and safe accommodations, responsive and friendly multilingual staff. Found on a recommendation from a year-round resident.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank JHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Lucia M, Gerente at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you for your comments. Hope to have you as a guest in your next visit to Antigua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

We stayed in Hotel Aurora for 2 nights. The hotel is nice and has a lovely garden. The sitting forniture outside the room are very comfortable. The room are spacious and essential. Bathroom size is OK and functional. Breakfast although basic is sufficient and the biscuits available are very good. Staff is nice and courteous. Perhaps the room are slightly overpriced but overall this hotel is a safe bet.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

We had a fabulous time in the Aurora hotel. Rooms are large, modern (especially the bathroom) and clean. The inner garden is beautiful, equipped with comfortable chairs, and outside every room there are also sofas to sit on and enjoy the tranquility. Location is perfect - 3 minutes walk from the central square, and it felt very safe to walk around in the evening. Service was very friendly and efficient (with good English spoken by most staff members), and while breakfast was somewhat on the dull side, it was sufficient.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - they are quiet and have a semi-private garden
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews