We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porta Hotel Antigua(Antigua)
US$164
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Encantada(Antigua)
US$154
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Bella(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

D'Leyenda Hotel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ermita(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$130
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
1,158
285
88
32
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
285
88
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate factorybeautiful hotelhotel museumstar hotelmodern artgrounds are amazingsmall balconyhotel guestsbreakfast buffet isevery cornermagical placebottled watercentral americaguatemala cityan oasisvisiting antiguafew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Have a party in Antigua with my Wife, we stay for the weekend. Enjoy it all the time. We got a late snack at the bar. Excelent food. Sunday buffet was very complete. Room was very spacious and spend a time at the pool on sunday with my daughters who arrived around 11am on sunday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pedro Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGarcia2017, Gerente at Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to know you had such a good experience in Casa Santo Domingo. We hope you return in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel has always been a must for us when we visit Antigua because of it's breathtaking beauty, spectacular art, impeccable service and delicious food. Last Friday was the first time we went to their Spa and what an wonderful getaway that was! Nestled away in gorgeous gardens and stunning architecture is a perfect oasis for any person or couple seeking to disconnect from the outside world. The pool fits perfectly into the patio/garden area--as if it was naturally put there.The jacuzzi is inside an structure that is absolutely magical, with perfect lighting, gorgeous art, and walls and a ceiling that make you feel like you are far far away from the year 2017. We enjoyed massages and pedicures at reasonable prices (which included using the rest of the spa facilities) and left us feeling even more relaxed. When hunger kicked in, we enjoyed lovely drinks and food (special mention to their delicious sushi rolls and my always favorite black bean soup). Our needs were always met by the most attentive spa staff who were incredible pleasant and kind. I can't imagine a weekend in Antigua without visiting this Spa!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank luchiquevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGarcia2017, Gerente at Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your visit at SPA Casa Santo Domingo, it means a lot for us that you noticed we strive to make our guests' experience an unforgettable one. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My husband and I were visiting a friend, and we stumbled upon this hotel purely for its location. But now I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Antigua. I grounds are incredible and almost sound fake when I try to describe them. We tried all the pools (spa and regular), checked out all the museums, shops, and walked the ruins. It was all a quiet and dark oasis. (We never ate in any of the offered restaurants. The food in the city was excellent, cheap, abundant, and less formal.)
We had a gorgeous corner suite with a huge balcony. The three volcanos greeted us as we enjoyed our free morning coffee and rolls each morning. (That was not our first room, by the way. The first room they showed us felt like a tomb with little air flow. As this was a special trip for us, we marched right back to the front desk and - for a price - we upgraded.)
We spent the mornings exploring the cobblestoned streets and dusty outer villages; all the while in the backs of our minds were the cool terra-cotta hallways, the fountain heavy atria, the bird-friendly tropical gardens of Casa Santo Domingo. Our afternoons were spent relaxing in this wonderful oasis! For the country and the town it is very expensive, but you are paying for the experience of the place. We will definitely go back - but we will pay for the upgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CWilmette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGarcia2017, Gerente at Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Casa Santo Domingo, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back in a near future, it will be a pleasure for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I was able to make time in my trip to Guatemala to make a run over to Antigua, 1 hr ride, and stay at this beautiful historic site. The staff was great, the food at the hotel is great and is located in the heart of Antigua. The setting is within old ruins of the original city and has spectacular grounds. I do encourage you to simply visit even if you cannot stay in one of their great rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ssstuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGarcia2017, Gerente at Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit to Casa Santo Domingo, thank you for sharing your review, we hope you visit us in a near future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Hotel Casa Santa Domingo is a beautiful facility with great staff. Definitely a great place to stay. It is a pleasant walk down to the central park and other Antigua attractions. Cleanliness and hygiene of the rooms was a particular strength. Beautiful place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank U7744GZjoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerardoGarcia2017, Gerente at Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

We appreciate that you take your time to share your experience in Casa Santo Domingo. We hope you come back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews