We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Casa Santo Domingo was a beautiful, clean resort with amazing service. The rooms were very comfortable, and the hotel grounds are gorgeous. The pool area is well- kept and a great place to relax. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank N803LIamandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Have a party in Antigua with my Wife, we stay for the weekend. Enjoy it all the time. We got a late snack at the bar. Excelent food. Sunday buffet was very complete. Room was very spacious and spend a time at the pool on sunday with my daughters who arrived around 11am on sunday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pedro Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel has always been a must for us when we visit Antigua because of it's breathtaking beauty, spectacular art, impeccable service and delicious food. Last Friday was the first time we went to their Spa and what an wonderful getaway that was! Nestled away in gorgeous gardens and stunning architecture is a perfect oasis for any person or couple seeking to disconnect from the outside world. The pool fits perfectly into the patio/garden area--as if it was naturally put there.The jacuzzi is inside an structure that is absolutely magical, with perfect lighting, gorgeous art, and walls and a ceiling that make you feel like you are far far away from the year 2017. We enjoyed massages and pedicures at reasonable prices (which included using the rest of the spa facilities) and left us feeling even more relaxed. When hunger kicked in, we enjoyed lovely drinks and food (special mention to their delicious sushi rolls and my always favorite black bean soup). Our needs were always met by the most attentive spa staff who were incredible pleasant and kind. I can't imagine a weekend in Antigua without visiting this Spa!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank luchiquevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My husband and I were visiting a friend, and we stumbled upon this hotel purely for its location. But now I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Antigua. I grounds are incredible and almost sound fake when I try to describe them. We tried all the pools (spa and regular), checked out all the museums, shops, and walked the ruins. It was all a quiet and dark oasis. (We never ate in any of the offered restaurants. The food in the city was excellent, cheap, abundant, and less formal.)
We had a gorgeous corner suite with a huge balcony. The three volcanos greeted us as we enjoyed our free morning coffee and rolls each morning. (That was not our first room, by the way. The first room they showed us felt like a tomb with little air flow. As this was a special trip for us, we marched right back to the front desk and - for a price - we upgraded.)
We spent the mornings exploring the cobblestoned streets and dusty outer villages; all the while in the backs of our minds were the cool terra-cotta hallways, the fountain heavy atria, the bird-friendly tropical gardens of Casa Santo Domingo. Our afternoons were spent relaxing in this wonderful oasis! For the country and the town it is very expensive, but you are paying for the experience of the place. We will definitely go back - but we will pay for the upgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CWilmette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I was able to make time in my trip to Guatemala to make a run over to Antigua, 1 hr ride, and stay at this beautiful historic site. The staff was great, the food at the hotel is great and is located in the heart of Antigua. The setting is within old ruins of the original city and has spectacular grounds. I do encourage you to simply visit even if you cannot stay in one of their great rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ssstuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.4 km away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
884 reviews
1.1 km away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#5 of 75 in Antigua
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Soleil La Antigua
Soleil La Antigua
#19 of 75 in Antigua
485 reviews
1.1 km away
Meson Panza Verde
Meson Panza Verde
#8 of 75 in Antigua
437 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#6 of 75 in Antigua
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo

Address: 3a Calle Oriente No 28 A, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Antigua
#2 Family Hotel in Antigua
#3 Spa Hotel in Antigua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antigua
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
Price Range: €79 - €421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Santo Domingo Hotel Antigua
Casa Santo Domingo Antigua Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing