We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Encantada(Antigua)
US$139
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porta Hotel Antigua(Antigua)
US$182
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Casa Rustica(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
1,212
288
89
32
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
288
89
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanto domingochocolate factoryhotel museumbeautiful hotelstar hotelgrounds are amazinghotel guestssmall balconybreakfast buffetstandard roommagical placebottled watercentral americaguatemala cityan oasisvisiting antiguamonastery
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have traveled in Guatemala for ~2 weeks, and the 3 nights we spent at the Casa Santo Domingo were the highlight of the tour. It was like living in a dream. The site with the amazing gardens, the beautiful in-doors museums, the archeological ruins, the food, the welcoming staff - don't miss it!
The hotel is a unique combination of history and luxury, never seen before. As one of our friends said "the best non-looking-hotel I've stayed in..."

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We came to Antigua with no expectations. Wow were we surprised, it was a unique beautiful hotel! We have traveled the world over and this was truly a one of a kind hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is just beautiful...it is located within a restored convent, with lots of historical places inside. It even has museums in it!
The service and food are very good, and the setting is very luxurious.
I just hope to go back again, but nos as a tourist to really enjoy everything this great hotel offers

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gzcMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My wife had heard of the Casa Santo Doningo from a member of her local Rotary International club. He said that despite the more expensive rates (average per night around $200), we would definitely enjoy the experience. Checking on line she found that on Sunday nights only the rate for a jacuzzi suite was only $137, so she booked it. When we arrived from the airport the place did not look like anything special from the outside. This I have learned is common in Antigua. On the outside, most places look the same. It's when you go inside that the distinct beauty appears. It's similar to how Dorothy must have felt in the Wizard of Oz when she opened the door after landing in Munchkin land. The gardens are beautiful and everywhere, even covering many of the walkways. If you are a registered guest at the hotel, you get free admission to the museums on the grounds.
We spent hours touring the grounds and museums.
Our suite was very large with a fireplace and a small balcony overlooking the courtyards below (where we enjoyed our complimentary coffee in the morning) The jacuzzi was located in its own separate spacious room with a skylight which added to the romantic atmosphere.
The staff was very attentive.

Room Tip: Sunday night rates were the best bargain we could find at Casa Santo Domingo
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Excellent hotel, beautifully restored old convent, very good food.
In one word : marvellous !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews