We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house was great, but what impressed us most...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garage and Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Garage and Patio
Newly Painted
Newly Painted Hallway
Looking up to Kitchen's Cupula
Hallway
Entrance to Master Bedroom
Bathtub. This was built May 2012
2nd bedroom
3rd Bedroom
One of the bathrooms
Patio
Stairs to Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ed V
1 review
“The house was great, but what impressed us most was our host, Carlos Santacruz.”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our host, Carlos Santacruz, was fantastic. He helped us with our transportation needs and came by to make sure everything was all right. He personally went to the airport to get our granddaughter who came in separately and arrived before us when our flight was delayed. The house was great! It was very comfortable. The garden was very pretty. It has all the amenities we needed. The location was great. It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We will rent it again when we return to Guatemala.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: We had no negative experiences.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Hi Ed, thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the house and I'm grateful for taking good care of it. It was a pleasure meeting you. Please know you are welcome anytime in Guatemala and particularly in Antigua. Thank you for your help and work with what you and your family do in Guatemala. I really appreciate it and wish you the best in the future. Sincerely, Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traveling Alone”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As I was Traveling Alone I did not need this big of the rental, but since Carlos' house was not rented for the week he made me a deal. Additionally, when I arrived in Antigua I was sick. When he realized that I did not feel like going to town for food or money, he offered to do both. He also checked on me a couple of times during the week to see how I was doing and if I needed anything else and made it clear that I could call him if I needed anything else.

Needless to say, it was a Godsend to have a safe, comfortable, clean place to stay during this time. He also gave me suggestions on where to connect for additional day trips

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Carlos' attentiveness, location.
Liked least: Cant think of a thing that I did not like.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
Hi Linda, Thanks for sharing about your trip and your travel experience in Antigua. I'm glad you were able to shake your cold. Thanks for the positive comments about the house and myself. I really appreciate it. Please know that you are welcome to come back anytime and you have friends in Guatemala. Thanks for your contribution to help the people of Guatemala during your mission. You'll find that as they say 'what goes around, comes around' Sincerely, Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aixaq
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming right location in Antigua”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I was very impressed with the location, and the overall feel of the home. Our family of 6 stayed at the house for 2 weeks during Christmas and New Year. The Owner Carlos and his wife Nancy left us a delicious Guatemalan bread as a welcome gift which we had the next morning of our arrival with some coffee. The house was completly equiped with everything we needed (internet/wifi, washer and dryer, parking for our rental car, hair dryer, iron and ironjng board, microwave, and even a cleaning crew service that came in once a week to wash linens and towels). We felt right at home within walking distance to La Merced and must of Antigua's main attractions. We enjoyed Antigua Guatemala and this beautiful house during our holiday vacation. Carlis even provided a tree stand for our Christmas tree we pyrchased at the local market a few blocks away. We are definitely coming back and staying in the house hopefully during Easter in the near future. Thank you Carlos and Nancy for making us feel right at home in your home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Hi Karina, thanks for your comments, I really appreciate them. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Thanks for taking care of my house. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the house and in Antigua. Please know that you are welcome anytime. I hope you and your family are able to come back again. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wificordo...
Guatemala
1 review
“Awesome house and weekend!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house is really beautiful and has everything you need for a pleasant stay. Carlos was really receptive while coordinating the whole stay.

The rooms were really nice and the house was clean. The kitchen was fully equipped.

I'd rent the house any day any time again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thanks for your comments. I'm glad you had a good time in Antigua and enjoyed the house. Thanks again and best regards, Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
froggyru5...
froggyru58
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“The best find in Antigua!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband, 26 year old daughter, 19 year old son and myself stayed at the house for two weeks in August. The house was perfect and had all the amenities (fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, easy internet access, 3 TVs, telephone, hair dryer, towels/linens, unlimited hot water, barbecue) for an extended stay. All rooms opened to the garden making the outdoor space as accommodating as the interior. There is also a rooftop terrace which we never really used since there was enough outdoor space on the first floor. The house was well decorated and comfortable. Sleeping was a joy since it was cool at night and blissfully quiet. The weather in Antigua was in the 70s during the day and low 60s at night year round.

Antigua is a beautiful oasis surrounded by volcanos. The house was close to everything (I am not a walker!) Just blocks to the markets, restaurants and the main square I enjoyed the large indoor market place which had fresh vegetables, fruit, meat and anything else you could imagine. The TukTuks were great when I had bags to carry back (more fun than an amusement park ride!). There are lots of small Guatemalan restaurants nearby and when we tired of Guatemalan food we went to Hector's Bistro for the best fillet mignon or the Luna de Miel for delicious crepes. My daughter was able to join a gym and find relatively hip coffee shop and bars within a few hour of arrival. While I tootled around the town my family went on several excursions (volcano treks, horse back riding, lakes) which were inexpensive and easily arranged through one of many small tour agencies. Both kids took Salsa lessons every day at a dance studio nearby the house. My favorite was the ice cream man with bells/music who came down our street every evening.

The best part of renting this property was Carlos and his wife Nancy! He made booking this property easy with one price and no hidden costs. He was extremely responsive with all communication and I was also able to talk to him on the phone (he has an US number) He arranged for all transportation to and from the airport accommodating all our schedules. Carlos and Nancy were available and help whenever we needed anything. But really the house and the town were easy to navigate on our own.

This house and Antigua were a great find and my only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. We were all getting into and enjoying the Guatemalan way of life. Muy tranquillo!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the house
Liked least: Not enough time
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Hi Patti, It was great to meet your family. Thanks for your kind observations and comments. I hope you can come back some day and enjoy more of Antigua. Sincerely, Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing