We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
619
222
36
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
222
36
8
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel large jacuzzi great jacuzzi colonial feel hot tub luxury hotel breakfast buffet natural light comfortable beds high ceilings loved this hotel colonial style central america internet gym minibar cobblestone
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Loved the hotel. As with the city, everything in the hotel seemed to have blend of modern and traditional cultures. Lots of eateries around the hotel. The hotel itself offered excellent choices. For the business travelers Internet was not upto the mark however it may not matter for others.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mhspdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments. We feel glad that you loved this beautiful hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay was truly wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are perfectly manicured, the staff is extremely friendly, the food is delicious, the location is fantastic and the rooms are very comfortable.
This will always be our hotel of choice in Antigua. Thank you for creating such a memorable stay and congratulations on this great hotel!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 367gildap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Gilda,

We feel so happy to read your comments. It is so good to know that you completely enjoyed your stay with us, the food, the comfort of our rooms and your experience was memorable.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

A lovely hotel in a great location. Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were spacious, beds luxuriously comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Tourist attractions and many good restaurants are easily within walking distance. After a day of touring Antigua and shopping at the huge market, you can relax in a big jacuzzi.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bobnardoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank for you comments. We feel glad that you enjoyed your visit to Antigua and your stay with us, especially the relax time in the jacuzzi.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I very rarely rate any establishment with 5s on all levels but this hotel so deserves this rating – particularly when taking its geographic location into consideration. It is situated near the very center of the old town, only 4 blocks from the Parque Central/Plaza Major, but in a quiet area recessed from the noise of city traffic. Beautiful flower- and shrub-lined entrance-way from the gate to the recessed building. Attractive reception and dining areas in the main building. The rooms are all on the ground floor, organized in small clusters interwoven with green areas, plenty of plants, fountains and interesting decorative elements. A large outdoor hot tub is incorporated into this design. Well lit, spacious airconditioned room with wood flooring, pleasantly decorated and amply equipped including electronic safe, iron and board, minibar, small table with chairs and a desk with convenient adjacent power outlets. Spacious bathroom with fully tiled floor and walls, vaulted brick ceiling, plenty of granite vanity counter top, walk-in rain shower with glass partition and plenty of towels and a bathrobe. Rooms and common areas are spotless. Breakfast is served in the dining room and offers a good variety of meats, cheeses, fruits, breads and an egg/omelet station. Excellent, polite and professional service. This hotel truly is a rare find and our group was very impressed and immensely liked our stay here. You really cannot go wrong staying at this marvelous place.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Public Relations Manager at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We feel very pleased to read your great comments about our installations, service and all the details that you took the time to contemplate and kindly describe. Our goal is that our guests feel comfortable and live an unforgettable experience full of luxury and relaxing amenities.

We hope that you visit us again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful, and comfortable place to stay in Antigua Guatemala, look no more. Camino Real is the place to go for a weekend get away and disconnect from the world. The fact that it has a very quiet and peaceful atmosphere doesn't mean it's far away from the city center, since you only need to walk a couple of blocks in any way to find stores, restaurants and tourist attractions.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mbellamy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear MBellamy,

Greetings !

We would like to thank you for your visit to Camino Real Antigua Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are glad that everything was great during your stay.

Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews