We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Antigua
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porta Hotel Antigua(Antigua)
US$164
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Encantada(Antigua)
US$154
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Bella(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

D'Leyenda Hotel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ermita(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
228
151
41
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
151
41
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbeautiful hotelcentral parkclose proximityfelt safefiltered waterrooms are cleanplenty of hot waterrooftop terracelovely courtyardfree coffeelake atitlanthree nightssemana santathe main squareblockflowers
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I stayed here during the week of "Semana Santa", so it was more expensive then it would have been during the rest of the year. It is a small hotel but the staff is friendly even though most of them do not speak anything but Spanish. The rooms are wonderful and cozy, but the water is not always hot and you will have to wait for the water to heat up, if people in other rooms are taking showers. They have a small breakfast menu, but they do not offer anything for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed 4 nights for Semana Santa. This little colonial hotel could not be in a more perfect location. It’s about 4 blocks to La Merced and 4 blocks to the square. Close to lots of restaurants and attractions. It definitely has a charming interior. Lots of flowers and patios. The rooms are all centered around several courtyards and you feel very safe both day and night. The staff are friendly and the hotel offers a traditional breakfast at Avery low cost, free coffee throughout the day and a fridge to purchase waters, soda and beer any time. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. I would definitely return. Just a few items to be aware of which are pretty standard in this part of the world. WiFi does not always work in ur room, I noticed that there does not appear to be air conditioning. Didn’t matter on my visit due to time of year and I could just open window for fresh air and after about 9 pm they lock the door to the hotel and u have to knock to get in. ( this is actually a plus-for safety)
If you are looking for a great deal on a charming Guatemalan hotel with friendly staff then this is the place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We wanted a hotel in close proximity to the San Jose airport to catch an early morning flight, this one was on the list of hotels closest to SJO and we're SO happy we selected it. The host Hamid is SO AMAZING! He's so hospitable and personable, he makes you feel right at home. The rooms are small and quaint, but you can't expect much else for such a reasonable price. We had a very comfortable stay, the beds were comfortable and the rooms and washrooms are CLEAN- which is a must. The outdoor patio is PRISTINE, he makes all the tables and chairs himself! Each piece of furniture truly is a work of art. He even makes art out of tires. It was like a contemporary art museum out there!

He also has a gorgeous Persian cat named Pishoo, that cat definitely stole our hearts. The owner has a heart of gold, the dogs on the property are rescues, and they are so adorable and friendly. He has strict rules about where the dogs are allowed to be, so don't be intimidated by their presence if you're not a dog person- but who isn't a dog person?

I wish we had more than one night at this property, it'd have been amazing to spend more time there. Thank you for being such a great host, Hamid!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shamiran Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were in Antigua for Holy Week and enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Large room with 4-poster bed and 3 small courtyards. Great location! The processions go very near the hotel. The service was very friendly and there was usually someone who spoke English. A bit pricey during Holy Week, but that's to be expected during that week. The bathroom could use an update. Overall a lovely hotel that we would absolutely stay in again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northropfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We spent two nights in Antigua and paid $61 a night for a double room.
The rom was rather small but comfortable and clean and the setting - around 3 internal patios - was amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was well-placed for all the sights of Antigua.
The hotel lost a star from my ratings because they appear to accept group bookings and two nights running we suffered from loud groups (of North Americans, I regret to say) dominating space and shouting to each other. The hotel operates a silence after 10pm policy, but it was not entirely enforced here and even at 9pm noise from groups can be intrusive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews