We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
43
46
16
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
46
16
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget stay upstairs patio bed room staff was very friendly and helpful within walking distance wonderful stay enjoyed our stay abi terraza roof courtyard flowers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Antigua 5 days. The last 2 nights were spent in Las Camelias. It is located in a beautiful colonial building. We spent the first night in a second story room that was pretty small due to the fact that the hotel was completely packed with a group of health workers who were departing the next day. We could barely walk around, given that it had 2 beds and we had a dog. It did boast a gorgeous overlook on an open brick patio which we enjoyed. We could see both volcanos. For our second night we requested a larger room. This room was downstairs and very nice. Downstairs there were several sitting areas, and we were able to visit with an old friend we ran into and talk for several hours. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms very clean and well stocked with bath items. They provided a dog bed for our dog and took care of a load of laundry perfectly. They also recommended an incredible restaurant. We were very happy here!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The staff was very friendly and it was easy and affordable to book tours and transportation with them. The room was clean and basic, no complaints about it. The view from the terrace is beautiful and you can have breakfast there. The hotel is within walking-distance from the center.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zarkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

It was one of the worst experiences with hotels i've ever had. Starting with The parking lot it has nails and glass all over i got a flat tire. It was expensive and the room extremely little as was the bathroom .But not only was it little the bathroom has no windows and you can smell everything in the room, the shower floor dirty. Honestly i've stayed in plenty hotels in Antigua and i've had my money's worth paying 10 bucks a night with a huge better experience then this one.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 85Mc1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexicohicks1, Owner at Hotel Las Camelias Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

We are thankful for the comments, truthful or not. Our parking lot is clean, only has gravel (no nails or glass). If this guest got a flat tire, he got something in his tire before arriving and as the car sit in our free parking lot, the tire lost air.

Our hotel is a budget hotel ($40 to $65 for a double room). We offer cheaper small doubles with 1 bed for peopl on a budget. Then, for $10 more, you get a larger double with 2 beds. So, yes, you get what you pay for. Either way, we feel you get a good value for your money. Please keep this in mind when booking a double with 1 bed or a double with 2 beds. Also, if you choose the cheaper room, please do not write us a bad review just because YOU choose the cheaper room.

Our hotel is a quiet location for a good nights sleep. We also have a huge rooftop terrace with great views and lots of lounging spots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Excelente Hotel pregunten por Abi buenísima persona, la terraza es excelente, la atención muy buena, hay cerveza todo está súper bien, grandes precios me encanto espero regresar pronto.

Excellent Hotel ask for Abi on the Front Desk great person, the roof is spectacular, the attention is good, they have Beer everything is good, very good prices, hope to return soon and they accept the change on dollars at $7.25 a little bit more so is cool and good for the budget.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

A bit difficult to rate this one. I had a single room - a real budget room. Clean but not much bigger than the bed. No AC but roof fan. The room got quite warm and a bit humid (rainy season). There was a heavy rain and the bath room roof leaked slightly. TV and Wi-Fi. What increases my rating is the lovely roof terrace and nice staff. They don't run a restaurant but they do serve a nice breakfast and there are several restaurants nearby. If you're looking for a budget stay I would definitely recommend this one, but next time I will go for a double room!

Room tip: The single rooms are very small, might be worth to go for a double room.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillieAndersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews