We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Official Site
US$84
View deal
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
eDreamsUS$85
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
197
38
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
38
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower local community mezzanine room hotel supports local kids adjoining restaurant shared space work space great shower beautiful oasis bed was very comfortable volcano hike nice courtyard hotel is located clean rooms lake atitlan mission
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Travelled recently for family essential business to Antigua. This is my second time visiting Antigua and first time staying @ The Good Hotel. The spaces were all very clean with a well kept beautiful garden plaza. Our mezzanine room slept myself, Sister, and Mother very comfortably with the high ceilings. We did not feel cramped together. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Everyone @ the front desk spoke great English if you needed it. The face that their profits go towards Guatemalan children and their education sold us immediately. However, it was also a lovely quiet home for our time. The location is a bit on the edge of Antigua “action” streets so be ready to walk while there; but not inconvenient at all. We enjoyed the quieter spot. I would stay here and their other location again for sure!! There is no pool here. I thought from the app and website pics there was one here but that is in the Guatemala City spot soon to open.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mariahmartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good Hotel Living, Atención al cliente/recepción at Good Hotel Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Hello mariahmartino

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the hotel. It makes us feel glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and at the same time you helped a child to keep studing, thats the best part of it.

Hope to see you on your next visit to this beautiful city of La Antigua Guatemala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel in Antigua with a good social cause mission

Located in back street so very quiet and safe.

Interior design is beautiful with a nice courtyard

Room I stayed in did not have AC but it was ok given the weather.

WiFi was decent 15/5.
I did not try the restaurant but it looked very popular

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank any421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

It is a very nice hotel, the common areas are pretty and you could stay there the entire day, also work since the wifi is more than enough. The rooms are nice but not that practical and you can hear the other room guests talk, so no much for privacy, forget about a honeymoon!

Having Saúl as a complementary restaurant is amazing, it gives you more options.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jorgecb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good Hotel Living, Atención al cliente/recepción at Good Hotel Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Hello Jorge cb43

Thank you for staying at Good Hotel, it is very nice from you that take a little bit of your time to post your experience it really help us to improve our service for our guest. We hope to see you on your next vicit to la Antigua.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Good Hotel is on a good location on Antigua Guatemala, near from restaurants and more local shops, the building is big as the room, people are polite and all the stay was relaxing. This was the seconds visit, more to come.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JEscobar95_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Good Hotel Living, Atención al cliente/recepción at Good Hotel Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Hello JEscobar95_


Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your experience during your stay, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, we hope to see you many more times here.

The best from Antigua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2020 via mobile

Wonderful concept of giving back while staying at this fantastic hotel. The hotel supports the running of three schools in the area.
Near town center, but far enough out that you don’t have a lot noise and congestion.
Nice courtyard with an attractive restaurant.
Great, friendly staff. Our favorite part was the outdoor shower in the rooms!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sfphotocraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews