We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
149
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet neighborhood cobblestone roads each morning breakfast was delicious lovely city other guests lake atitlan roof terrace central courtyard the ground floor plants guatemala retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

We arrived in Antigua with colds, and for me, a bit of pneumonia. So we didn’t feel like doing much.
Marina quickly set me up with a doctor for Saturday morning and prepared cups of strong ginger, lemon tea.
La Villa Serena was a great place to sit in the sun, or shade, relax and recover. There was enough space that we could keep a distance from other guests.
It’s no fun being sick on vacation, but Villa Serena was a great place to recover.

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, on a cul-de-sac. So there is no street noise. There is a great central courtyard on the ground floor, a covered terrace on the second and two rooftop platforms above that. So a lot of nice quiet places to enjoy the weather and on the upper levels, the view.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Canute_the_Great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Very much enjoyed 3 nights at La Villa Serena! Breakfast was great, especially the coffee! It’s a little ways out of the center of of town and away from noise. The walk into town is lovely. Comfortable bed and nice shower!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jomamaforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Right next to the city centre, but completely silent. Hard to find in a town where cobble stone roads and big buses make for constant traffic noise.

The owner is lovely and speaks English well.

Fun little roof terrace for a view of the city.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 879sebastiaanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaSerena, Gerente at La Villa Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest delighted to know that you enjoyed the view from our beautiful terrace, as well as the quietness of our place! Come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

We arrived last night from the airport. This is our first time in Guatemala. Our transport was arranged by Marina. Our rooms are lovely and last night Marina recommended a lovely restaurant. Our breakfast was delicious and looking forward to our next two nights. Lovely hotel and gracious hostess. Antigua is a lovely city.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lindaffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Villa Serena is a fabulous place in one of the most beautiful towns I've ever been to. Comfortable and charming rooms set around a gorgeous terrace, Marina - the host - is helpful and full of useful information and arranged my pick-up from the airport and onward transport, breakfast was great, the Villa has complete peace and feels very safe, but is only a short walk from the centre and all Antigua's sights, bars and restaurants. Antigua has a lot of good hotels but Villa Serena really is something unique and special.I hope to be back before long - in particular to see Mimosa, the adorable hotel dog.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moirad170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaSerena, Gerente at La Villa Serena, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest thank you for mentioning that our place is unique and special and that our rooms are confortable, charming and fabulous! Delighted that you felt safe and confortable walking around our beautiful town! Come back and see Mimosa, she will be ready to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews