We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traverse Bay Inn(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
53
71
38
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
71
38
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktraverse citypancake machinecinnamon rollsnice hotelelectrical outletsroom was cleanhot tubsleep innexhaust fantwo queen bedsnice view of the bayyogurtnice stayenjoyed our staystayed one nightgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I guess I'm in a hard spot when it comes to booking a room. I have 3 kids and one being an infant. We booked this hotel for 4 nights but leftthe next morning because the room was just to small for all of us. Nothing against this hotel but it was just our lack of sleep that night. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast at this Holiday Inn Express was right on key for the franchise. The pool was a bit small but very clean and refreshing. My other downfall was the lack of sidewalks along the main rad. I took the kids out for a morning walk and found ourselves walking along the side of the road through grass and dirt. Kinda tricky when your pushing a stroller. Besides that, The location to Traverse City was great. A short drive and you were right in the heart of it all. For buisness travelers or a small family, This hotel was perfect. But, for 5 of us, it was a bit tight.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank birchtreefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My husband took a job 6 weeks before our condo was ready and I was able to be with him. (Early summer 2011) He had a cheaper motel during the week but had to move on the weekends because that small motel was full. One weekend we ended up here. What a nice break. Large, bright, clean room. Pool, hallways and common areas were well cared for. Not fancy but you don't pay the bucks for the hotels directly on the bay or closer in to Traverse City. If you just need a nice place to sleep this is great. Not the best free breakfast but, gee whiz, it was free and the coffee was very good. Go for the wonderful things to do in TC and stay in a uncomplicated, clean, comfortable, basic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michigoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We only stayed here because we got a great deal of $130 a night for a room with a pull out sofa and a kitchenette.

The rooms are large enough, clean and what you would expect from a low-mid range chain hotel. The bedding has been updated: white sheets, white duvet cover, blue blanket and thankfully no nasty comforter. Bathroom was clean and had hairdryer and large tub.
The walls are papered and pretty tacky, but it's to be expected.
TV was a good size and had a good amt of channels. Only downside was they had no movie ordering program, so we were stuck with cable tv.

Breakfast was average junk food continental breakfast. White bagels, toast, cereal, danishes, muffins, coffee, fruit. Everything is plastic or paper - no real silverware or plates or mugs. So wasteful and tacky.

The pool faces the lobby and so you have to walk through the lobby to get to the pool, which is kind of strange for those checking in.

The mattress was very hard and my back was sore every day from it. I dont mind a hard mattress, but it was a rock!

The location is a bit of a drive from TC. Not too bad, but if you drove several hours to get there, it does mean more road time, which is a downer. The other Holiday Inn is right downtown AND on the water! We would have stayed there (or another closer hotel) had we known.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torchlightlms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel just outside Traverse City for a quick late summer getaway. It is situated just off a busy road, and it's easy to miss the turn. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We were surprised to see so many people working the front desk, which was very busy. It made check-in a breeze. Our room faced the back and had no view to speak of, but it was quiet and comfortable - all that we needed. Our only complaint was the pillows - which were foam that seemed to be coming apart inside. Not comfortable at all!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristiB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed and enjoyed HI Express in Acme. Was able to check in early. Took really good care of me as a Priority Club Member- and was automatically given a Bay View room. Hotel was quiet and nice. Carpeting could stand replacing in the hallway, but probably better to wait until after the busy season.
Really liked our room. Breakfast and pool were great in the AM.
Was granted a late checkout which was perfect as we needed a little more time. Very friendly front desk worker this morning. She was very helpful to me and my husband.
Second time staying at this hotel- and found it to be great both times! Will be back again!

Room Tip: Bay View rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler23412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews