We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
914
48
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
914
48
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club fire truck jamie holmes breeze restaurant family pool yoga classes mariner suite health club fitness center the general manager fantastic hotel front desk staff heated pool one bedroom suite the entire staff exceptional staff martha's vineyard
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My husband and I were very impressed from start to finish. Ann at the front desk could not have been more helpful. Ann called after our reservation was made and let us know a shuttle would be there to pick us up when we arrived and if there was anything at all they could do for us to let her know.She upgraded our room as we were celebrating a special occasion and it was beautiful. When we came into the living room, on the table was a beautiful cake and in the bedroom there were chocolates! She also recommended The Brotherhood of Thieves Rest. It was great! Thank you so much Ann! Sheila was fantastic too!!! She set up our tour with Gail Tours and told us about other things to do as well. After talking with Sheila I felt like I knew more about the history and changes on the Island. Gail Tours is the best!!! Their family have been doing tours for 6 generations!!! Excellent tour!!! Bob, manager in the restaurant at The White Elephant was great as well. He made sure everything was fantastic with our dinner- and it was!!! All of the staff were great, but they were over-the-top great!!! I would also suggest spending some time at the Whaling Museum. So many of their findings are all original pieces and it is very well presented and informative. We will be back!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear David M:

Thank you for your thoughtful comments on your stay. My team does read all of our reviews and I know that they will be delighted to see yours.

All the very best to you and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This hotel is a gem on the island. The staff is absolutely fantastic - very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are modern, bright and comfortable with plenty of room to settle in. There are tons of great amenities and the complimentary continental breakfast is delicious.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolembt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Nicolembt:

Thank you for your lovely review and comments on the staff, hotel and our continental buffet breakfast.

All the best to you and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Diane W
From the minute you step foot on Nantucket, the Nantucket Hotel & Resort step-in and create a visit that is unforgettable. This was my son and daughter-in-law's wedding weekend, and the experience was truly amazing. Fulya greeted us with the most brilliant smile, while carrying most of our luggage. She was amazing and made us all feel so welcomed. Throughout our stay I would see Fulya driving the vans, greeting guests, working in the dining room, and doing anything needed to assist the guests. This resort has such kind, and accommodating people who provide outstanding service to each and every person. Every person from the office manager, owners, kitchen staff, and drivers have the same focus "customer service & hospitality". Lisa who recently started working at the resort, was so excited to be part of the wedding reception, and continued to tell us how much she would miss our guest. It's like the entire resort family gets to know everyone in a short period of time. Matthew & Lauren definitely chose a very special place to host their wedding. Thank you so much Gwen, Fulya & Carlos for creating such a wonderful place for us to celebrate. You have defined "exceptional hospitality". Wishing you all continued success.

Room tip: Suite's are spacious
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dw0jcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear dw0jcik:

We love hosting weddings and we are delighted to have been part of yours! Fulya does add a wonderful warmth to our operation and I am glad you were able to experience her.

All the very best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We're just home from a PERFECT weekend on Nantucket following my son and daughter-in-law's wedding. The reception was held at the Nantucket Hotel & Resort, and most guests stayed there too. This hotel is easily the nicest I have ever experienced anywhere (and I travel a fair amount). The facility itself is beautiful...from the rooms to the Grand Ballroom to the Breeze restaurant to the fitness center area, and on and on. We stayed in the Cromwell Suite which was perfect for our needs. The wedding reception was wonderful, with impeccable service, food, and drinks. But what really sets the Nantucket apart are the people who work there. They truly make you feel like you are the only guests that matter. And each and every employee will do whatever they can to ensure you have a great time. No chore is "not part of my job" for these folks. For example, their general manager, Jamie, drove many of the wedding guests around town in hotel shuttles and their antique fire truck and bus. He also passed out hors d'oeuvres during the wedding social hour. How many hotel general managers do you see interact with guests like that? There was a lot of coordination to transport wedding guests from two different hotels to and from the church to the reception using the hotel's vehicles. They pulled it off flawlessly. Whenever we needed anything, the staff did whatever they could to accommodate. Special thanks to Jamie, Rachel (the most amazing wedding coordinator), James, Hadleigh, Laura (great bartender), Greg, Fulya, and everyone else we encountered during our all-too-brief stay for making Matt & Lauren's wedding weekend so special and memorable. We will be back soon, as will many of our guests!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear JimG:

We are honored to have your lovely comments on your son and daughter-in-laws recent wedding! Weddings are such a lovely way to get family together and we were honored to be the site of all the good family fun.

All the best and thank you for the kind words on the team, the hotel and our wedding facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Great stay! Everything was fabulous from beginning to end! You were always greeted with a smile and hello. Rooms were impeccably clean, roomy and well stocked with anything you could possibly need. Service was exceptional! Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pcorridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear pcorridan:

Thank you for joining us for your family's wedding! Weddings are a wonderful way for families to enjoy memories together and we are honored to have been you family's wedding venue and host hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews