We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
267
35
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
35
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit scones boutique hotel in town guest rooms small plates perfect location other guests each morning beach chairs shops and restaurants a wonderful stay bagels great hosts delicious breakfast common areas beach bag
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at 76 Main and loved our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room (room 16) was spacious, well decorated, and had a small private patio off the back with a fire pit. We travel with our 1 year old, and the room was directly across from the entrance to the patio, making it extremely easy to push the stroller right to the door. Our room was nice and quiet, with a small fridge, an ac, tv, and cute bathroom. The way they hung the shower curtain makes it feel like the shower is much larger than it actually is. (...a weird thing to note, but I noticed it. Nothing bothers me more than a narrow shower with a shower curtain that sticks to you.) We had beautiful weather and ate breakfast outside on the main patio- what a gorgeous place! As with all Lark Hotels, breakfast had lots of options, and the small touches were delightful: Cookies in the afternoon, a mixer bar on the patio in the evening, and our room even had a s’mores kit waiting for us. Everything is close by, so the only time we took a cab was to go to a restaurant across the island- otherwise we walked. I’m so glad we chose 76 Main. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alyssaloring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

So wonderful to hear that you loved your recent two nights with us on Nantucket! So glad that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful, your room to be spacious and well-decorated (not to mention the cozy patio and fire pit!), and we're thrilled that the weather cooperated during your time with us. It sounds like you enjoyed our signature small plates breakfast and we love that you enjoyed time walking around the island. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

My first time on the island and LOVED the location of the property. It was done very nice and easy to walk to and from the ferry landing. I could walk to any place downtown. Each day they had breakfast and most of the people there enjoyed it. I only wanted a bagel but got toast. Coffee and water was available all day. All the rooms had their own bathroom and shower, tV and dresser with bed. The rooms were small but acceptable. We had to turn the heat on at night and the unit made noise off and on each evening. No place to put your luggage in the room on but the floor. They had a room downstairs that you could read in if you wanted and newspaper each day for everyone to use. Check out was at 11 am but they held our bags until later. Again the staff was EXCELLENT!

Room tip: Join the club and if a room is available they will upgrade you, we were upgraded!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This hotel is in an excellent location. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were tiny. When we checked in we were struck by the room's heat- reading 77 degrees. We spoke with the front desk who said they would address it and alert the general manager. I shut off the heat. When we returned at night the temperature was still 77 degrees but there was now no one at the front desk. We couldn't sleep and, despite a raging storm, ended up sleeping with the windows wide open. Spoke with same front desk person the next morning who, while never apologizing, moved us to new room. On check out I spoke with general manager who said he had never been alerted to the problem and did apologize.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

We're certainly disappointed to hear that you stay with us wasn't everything that you hoped for! While we're glad you enjoyed our great location and your room's comfortable bed, it sounds like we missed the mark with you when it comes to providing our top-level customer service and for that, we do apologize! We always do our best to accommodate guests, ensuring that they're comfortable and we'd love if you would give us another try - we're sure that your intial experience will not be repeated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

My wife and I were on a four day escape to enjoy the island. We essentially stumbled across this due to a late booking. What a pleasant surprise. The location to the Hyline Ferry is excellent, it is a two minute walk from most any of the restaurants, and yet far enough away you feel like you are away from all the hustle and bustle. Its right at the top of Main St just past Murrays'. The staff were wonderful, and the evening BYOB fire side mixer was a big hit as well. The rooms are small, as one would expect from a converted house, but we were fine with it. Its not like you stay in your room most of the time while in Nantucket. And finally the incredible breakfast, this is not just any continental breakfast!!! We look forward to our next visit; we'll definitely stay at 76 Main next time on the island.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rmc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Love that you and your wife chose Nantucket as your escape destination and we feel so lucky to have been able to host you during your time on the island! So glad you enjoyed our great location and felt like it was the perfect combination of downtown yet tucked away and that you found everything from our wonderful staff to the the fire side BYOB mixer to the incredbile breakfast (we love coming up with new recipes for guests!). We love to hear you say that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This is a lovely inn in the historic part of Nantucket. great breakfast, front room was tiny and had no full length mirror, and when I mentioned that they put one in.
wonderful location for walking to town , yet quiet, on a cobblestone road so no heels!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Scenic818088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews