We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
151
97
37
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
97
37
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool surfside beach shuttle service breakfast buffet every hour in town close to the airport provide towels directly across the street restaurants within walking distance hotel shuttle belgian waffles bit dated rent bikes nice feature great amenities every staff member
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Beautiful gardens,excellent breakfast buffet,clean and well appointed rooms. Wonderful large outdoor pool with hot tub and fully stocked bar and the shuttles that run downtown and to the beach.The staff could not have been nicer. we even left our bathing suits behind and they promtly sent to our home

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Don't judge by outside of buildings. Cute and clean lobby. Nicely renovated rooms - spacious, clean, large. Love the two sides of windows and high ceiling on 2nd floor. Great location for exploring all parts of the island. You can rent bikes on site or cars next door. Traveling with a 10 year old so great to have a healthy breakfast to start our day and pools to jump in. Also, we left on a late ferry so liked that we could store our luggage at the hotel and use the locker rooms to shower/change after a day at the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TWAbrat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Everyone at hotel was Great!
Michelle and Carissa at front desk went out of the box to help us out! Top notch customer service at it's best.
We only stayed two nights on the island next time we will stay longer.
Thank you Nantucket Inn for a great stay. Comfotable and clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2017cgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

On behalf of Michelle and Carissa and the entire Nantucket Inn staff - thank you cgj! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you for a longer visit on your next visit to Nantucket and the Nantucket Inn. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We did a lot of research before going to Nantucket & found the "Nantucket Inn" the best value for our money. We just arrived home this evening "sadly having to leave" from 2 nights at the Nantucket Inn. We cannot wait to plan a return trip. Our room was the basic queen room which was very clean & comfortable and we slept soundly in a very comfortable bed/room with NO interruption. We were in the first building closest to the airport & the planes were never a problem.
The hotel is NOT located in town, which is clearly communicated prior to booking & the hotel rate definitely reflects the fact that it is not located in the downtown area. With that said, they provide shuttles into town every hour as well as to/from the beach & the ferry's. NO need for alternate transportation while there if you plan according to the shuttle schedule. The shuttles are extremely accurate and on time to the minute, which is totally impressive. I was waiting for them to mess up & NOT be on time, but that never happened & that shows how committed their staff is to providing excellent customer service. If a shuttle to town filled up & there were more people waiting, they would move everyone to the larger van so as NOT to leave anyone behind. This shows true consideration for your guests.
Also included in your stay is the most wonderful & abundant buffet breakfast. You cannot possibly ask for any more than is provided at this breakfast. With high season & so many guests to accommodate, the staff run around like crazy to make sure all of the offerings are readily available for everyone, never once complaining about it. This is not an easy task with the many guests.
We went to the beach, but the water was cold with huge waves so we went back to the hotel & hung out at the pool for the day, which was totally awesome & relaxing. The pool was very clean, with warm water & the pool attendant was extremely attentive to our needs as well as constantly cleaning out leaves, etc. from the pool while always keeping an eye on the little ones swimming.
I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel going above and beyond our expectations. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KarenP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you KarenP. We sincerely appreciate your very kind review. With so many on-line booking options, it really is important to do the research to make certain your expectations will be met by your choice of lodging (we recommend booking direct with the Nantucket Inn) We must admit that occasionally the shuttles do arrive in town a few minutes late but that is due to the volume of traffic during the summer months. (All the more reason to stay with us and use the shuttle!) Our staff does an amazing job and we consider them to be our biggest asset. Thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

For our first trip to Nantucket we scoured online to find the right accommodations, and based on reviews and websites we decided to book the Nantucket Inn. We were disappointed with our choice, although it had a couple of redeeming qualities:

The good:

All of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and accommodating. From the front desk staff, to the shuttle drivers, to the breakfast crew - all were amazing and helpful.

The included breakfast provided a nice variety of hot and cold menu items, and the coffee was great.

The bad:

This property is not in town, but across the street from the airport with all of the associated noise. Listening to jets fly in and out was not the idyllic experience we were looking for. We did not see this disclosed anywhere.

Our room was in dire need of renovation. The decor was tired, and the furnishings worn. The bathroom was also in tough shape with stains in the tub and peeling wallpaper.

The building we were in seemed to have very thin walls and ceilings as we acutely heard (and smelled) the weed party next door, and the neighbors above us stomping around at 3:00 am.

Nantucket is a very beautiful island and we plan to return, just not to this property.

Room Tip: Rooms farther back from the street will most likely incur less airport noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottWThomas, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Christina K, thank you for your kind words and constructive criticism regarding your recent stay at the Nantucket Inn. We appreciate all feedback. However, regarding your comment about our location, we believe it is incumbent upon the traveler to do their research before booking - especially, as we suspect, when you book through a third-party reservation site. The Nantucket Inn website is very upfront about our location as both outside of town and near the airport. We hope that you do return to Nantucket and find a lodging property that suits your needs better. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews