We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brant Point Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nantucket
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Elephant(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachside(Nantucket)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Broad Hotel(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Union Street Inn(Nantucket)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
95
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrant pointmorning coffeejetties beachwonderful personminute strollwidows walkhome away from homequick walk to townbottle of champagnewonderful islandeach guesta great stayliving roomwhite elephantother guestscakesthea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The Brant Point Inn was a very nice surprise for me. I like the fact they are just a block or so from all the retail and restaurants because it is quiet. My room (#125 I believe) was very nice for one person, two if you are a couple. The decor was fresh, the windows kept open for the night cool air and a fan if I needed it. The bathroom was updated and a mini fridge located on the floor.

Breakfast was minimal, but I later learned that in Nantucket the B&B's can't serve anything with protein. Apparently there was a dissagreement / law created with the restaurants and the Inns and that was the outcome. So you can't really complain!

The Inn keepers were very polite, helpful and professional. I called them for availability a second time and after not hearing from me for a couple weeks Thea followed up with an email. I appreciate Inn Keepers who are curtious, but not pushy.

Room Tip: Ask if air conditioning is in the room, althought Nantucket does cool down at night.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We were originally supposed to stay in the Brant Point Inn, but we ended up in the Atlantic Mainstay (same owner, hotel is across the parking lot from the Brant Point Inn). We had a great stay, the owner, Thea, was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaMM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Brant Point Inn this past weekend. For starters the location is great. It was less than a 10 minute walk (with luggage) from the ferry, and you could be back in town to eat or whatever in no time. Jetties beach is a short walk and you can practically see the Children's beach. Two different buses stop at the corner.

We had the top floor room, which was large and airy. The exposed beams were a nice touch. Besides being spotlessly clean throughout the owners went to great lengths to ensure the building was well built, and it just has a really solid feel to it, unlike some B&B's which feel creaky and old. There was a big flat screen TV in the room, but we didn't watch TV.

There's a fridge at the end of the hall for people on that floor to use, and an ice machine on the 2nd floor. The owners graciously provide a bunch of other amenities that you don't always find elsewhere - clean beach towels every day, beach chairs to borrow, etc. There were racks in the back to park our bikes and a patio to sit outside and relax. The deck on the roof was great for a little happy hour, and it's lit up with xmas lights at night.

There were only a couple of minor things I would point out, neither of which would prevent me from going back:
1) The breakfast is so limited we didn't go after seeing it the first day. The muffins are more like tiny cupcakes. But then again I don't think I've seen a breakfast at a B&B that I was impressed with. Cook's Cafe is a short walk down the block and they have a variety of breakfast stuff, and there's always the excellent Even Keel a short walk into town.
2) The cathedral ceiling in the top floor room is definitely great for tall people like us, but the shower was a bit small and the bifold shower door was a bit clumsy to deal with. There's not much option for doors in a small bathroom like that though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reactor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here for a week and were well looked after by Thea and staff. Our room was on the top floor and it was very spacious, with all we could need. Having its own 'widow's walk' was what drew us to this property and once I had braved the climb, the views were amazing. As is the way with the island, the breakfasts consisted of muffins, coffee and juice, an ample start to the day, before heading out to the island's restaurants for something more substantial, if needed. We just LOVE Nantucket and Brant Point is ideally situated to explore all that the island offers. As Thea is a 'local' she was very knowledgeable about the island and was able to offer good advice and information.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Halfords_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Brant Point Inn and Atlantic Mainstay (same owners right next door to each other) are very wonderful places to stay in Nantucket. Every room is spotless, filled with light, and beautifully appointed. The common rooms and grounds are beautiful and there are flowers everywhere. The smell of sea air and flowers is intoxicating! The location is perfect, walking distance to Jetties Beach, Brant Point lighthouse, the ferries, and town, and there is parking if you have a car. The innkeepers, Thea and Peter Kaiser are lovely. They are genuinely friendly and very helpful if you have questions about the island. Continental breakfast in the morning is in the comfortable living room and the guests and gather to share stories of the island or you can take breakfast back to your room. There is a refrigerator available for doggie bags or snacks. There is something charming and beautiful about Nantucket that is just plain food for the soul and this guest house adds to that experience. Don't hesitate to stay there!

Room Tip: All good!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank writegal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews