We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“75th birthday party”

Grassfields Food & Spirits
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We attended a 75th birthday party for a close family member. The food was great as usual but the seating comfort was the worst that I have ever experience at any restaurant I have been to. There were 9 guests seated at a table at best seated 6 comfortably. Sorry Grassfields, you blew this one for what was suppose to be a very happy 75th birthday celebration.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wesmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stopped in for a quick bite after moving and it hit the spot. The food was delicious - two of us had the cedar salmon plank - the sauce was the best and one person had a goat cheese salad with steak tips. Portions were adequate. Salmon never quite fills me but the baked potato was more than enough.
The one down side was the service - she seemed to never be around when we needed her - extra drink, sauce, the check, etc. But service aside I would definitely go back for another meal when in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hello420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Took Nathan for a farewell dinner and Grassfields did not disappoint us.
Capt and Coke for the college guy and Pomegrantte martini for us.
Calamari app then the real food. Organic salmon for Nate and Judy, marinated Steak tips for me. all perfectly cooked and so good.. Finished with outstanding Lava cake. We will return. Our waitress Lauren C easily earned her 25% tip.. Great end of summer4 meal...

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rgc1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The food, drinks and service are always consistent at Grassfields. We frequent this restaurant at least 3 times per month. The food quality never changes, the drinks are reasonably priced and the service is top notch. Try the zucchini sticks.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jjmarocco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I went for lunch with a couple of co-workers. Very classy place with an older crowd. I heard the rice pilaf was great and it was. We sat at the bar. It was a large bar, with relaxed feel. I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank M5578AStiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grassfields Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Grassfields Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing