We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My family stays at this hotel several times a year while visiting my daughter, who attends school in the area. We have never been disappointed. The staff is outstanding and the hotel is always spotless. We always look forward to our stays here.

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruising95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,134 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

The property is very clean and well maintained. Our first experience was during check in when our family of four was told that there were only King rooms available. Jennifer who was assisting with our check in was very caring, apologetic and offered a roll away bed. About an hour after checking into our King room, we received a call from Jennifer at the front desk to let offer us a double room that had just come available. Jennifer is an outstanding employee who honestly cares about Wyndham's guests and goes above and beyond to prove it!! Our family trip was part of a ice skating competition and the hotel made extra effort to pack breakfast bags to go for our girls due to our early schedules!! The pool and workout center were great while we had down time at the hotel. Thank you Wyndham Andover and thank you Jennifer!! We will definitely stay with you again...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Have stayed here countless times and has never let down . Great location within driving of T station (public trans) ! Very quiet area . Excellent value & food (bfast , lunch, dinner , u name it :) at the great OTB! Last but not least , the most friendly staff from GSA to mgr that u will ever have the pleasure of dealing with! See u Feb 4!!! ;)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_Cullinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

David,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Wyndham Boston Andover. We are happy to hear you have stayed with us "countless times". Feel free to contact me directly on your next stay. I will be happy to make that reservation for you. Thanks again for taking the time to let our travelers know about the Wyndham Andover.

Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We have had a good size group stay the last two years for New Years and this year was even better than the last! The two function managers who booked us were excellent and the front desk personnel at check in were really nice and extremely inviting! Even a last minute addition that was not expected was handled without a hitch. We will definitely be setting up this get together for as long as the hotel will have us!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulVirgilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Thank you for spending your New Year's Eve in Characters with us, again!! We were happy to hear you were returning. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We will certainly pass this information along to everyone. We hope to see the Virgilio Group again this year. Happy New Year!!

Sincerely,
Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We loved these things about this hotel: great, affordable breakfast buffet, good pub, nice rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff. CLEAN! Would stay again. We were here for an event in Lowell, MA and it was about a 20 minute drive. There's not much around the hotel, but food and drink choices on site are very good and well priced.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamAndover2, Director of Guest Experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

Thank you so much for the review of the Wyndham Andover Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share your comments with our staff. We enjoyed your group of skaters that weekend. Super nice kids!!

Thanks again,
Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andover hotels
0.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
0.8 km away
Courtyard Boston Andover
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Andover
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Marriott
Residence Inn Marriott
#7 of 7 in Andover
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover

Address: 123 River Rd, Andover, MA 01810-1029 (Formerly Wyndham Boston Andover)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Andover
#3 Family Hotel in Andover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Andover
Price Range: €123 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Andover Hotel Andover
Andover Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing