We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$124
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Academy Bed and Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibson's Lodgings of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Flag House Inn(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
74
54
28
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
54
28
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtwood burning fireplacebedroom bathstove topfather's daysized refrigeratornearby highwayan extended stayrates were reasonableno elevatorsmall kitchenmotel stylenaval academywaffle makerlaundry roomshort driveseparate buildings
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is NOT your standard Residence Inn. You know, the really nice property you're used to. This property clearly was an old apartment complex that has been turned into a hotel. The rooms are decent but all access to the rooms is outside. As a single, female traveler, this does not make me feel safe. And it was not mentioned anywhere on their site or I would have booked elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stevie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Events Specialist at Residence Inn by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Stevie G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and submit a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Annapolis.
We are amongst the 1st gen of Residence Inn Properties. if you do decide to come back to the Annapolis area and stay with us, we do have rooms above our lobby area that are only accessible by the front entrance and doors using room keys. With the front desk staff, locked entrances at night, and security, this building would be a perfect fit for you.


Sincerely,
Annapolis Residence Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have stayed recently in some studding new Residence Inns in Denver and elsewhere, but this one was a real disappointment. The exterior is the old four-plex design built around a small pool and basketball court, not the newer hotel interior hallway arrangement. The disappointment started in the lobby, which is more like a motel style office check in. The decor is on the drab side with outdated dull colors from the eighties. I looked for the usual Marriott coffee urn, which in most Residence Inns or similar properties is always available with an assortment of creamers. No coffee in this property. The breakfast seating was adequate, but the breakfast room was dark and the food buffet area even darker. Our room at the top of a set of stairs off a dark vestibule was very clean and suitably equipped, but also in desperate need of an upgrade. The sheer curtains were torn in multiple places, and the carpet had multiple dark spots, for which the Inn left a note assuring it was not stained, it was a problem with the adhesive soon to be replaced. Overall, I am surprised Marriott allows it to continue to be branded as a Residence Inn. It is clean, quiet and reasonably priced, but a Marriott quality lodging it is not now - if it once was.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Annapolis.

We see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Our hotel will be undergoing a room renovation in December of 2017.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, your feedback is very valuable so that we can continue to improve our hotel operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Checked in and was immediately taken care of....less than 4 min in all. As I was leaving the clerk informed me that there was free Burgers, Beer, Wine and Salad at the grill from 6 to 7:30. The rooms are large clean and nicely decorated. Location is good with easy access to Old Town and the Hwy. Feee WIFI.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ComeflywithmeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Event Specialist at Residence Inn by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! We are continually trying to improve our service and its impact on our guests. We were pleased to read that the Residence Inn exceeded what you expected and do hope the next time you are visiting Annapolis you consider staying with us again!

Warm Regards,
Brittaney EL Nelson
Events Specialist
Residence Inn Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The staff were very nice and the breakfast and happy hour functions were well done. The complex was very quiet. We were in the back, which was nice. The units are non-smoking, but there was a smoking area next to our building and we had to walk past smokers and therefore smoke to get to our room.

The shrubbery was half dead and the grounds needed tending to. It was Mid-May and most businesses in this area have mulched and done some grounds keeping by May. There were rubber mats in the breezeways that were so worn down, that they should have gone in the trash.

Half of the window panes in our windows were clouded over. There were paint drips all over both bathrooms (we were in a two-bedroom).

Room Tip: Choose ground floor if you don't want to have to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretchenDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to know that our staff/service was able to meet your expectations, however, it looks like we have some areas for improvement regarding our grounds and upkeep. I have shared your comments with the appropriate staff members to ensure that this is an isolated incident.

Thank you for choosing The Residence Inn Annapolis, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We had our Chihuahua w/us and requested a ground floor room. Our room was nice - clean & quiet w/comfortable beds & a small kitchen w/full refrigerator. It was very convenient & easy w/luggage & dog - no steps. Free Wifi worked well in room. There was lots of free parking. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 451SAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews