We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much as Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Annapolis
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

There were no surprises at this hotel. Which is a good thing. One does not expect surprises at this rate level. The rooms were quite clean and well appointed and would be great for an extended stay of days or weeks. The breakfast was modest and parking near your room is hit and miss due to the layout of the parking lot. The room actually had a wood burning fireplace, But I doubt they would want one to use it. It is a nice place but not exactly memorable as the surrounding neighborhood is studded with similar facilities.

Room Tip: Get their early or you will need to schlep your luggage from the back parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is NOT your standard Residence Inn. You know, the really nice property you're used to. This property clearly was an old apartment complex that has been turned into a hotel. The rooms are decent but all access to the rooms is outside. As a single, female traveler, this does not make me feel safe. And it was not mentioned anywhere on their site or I would have booked elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stevie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Events Specialist at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Stevie G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and submit a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Annapolis.
We are amongst the 1st gen of Residence Inn Properties. if you do decide to come back to the Annapolis area and stay with us, we do have rooms above our lobby area that are only accessible by the front entrance and doors using room keys. With the front desk staff, locked entrances at night, and security, this building would be a perfect fit for you.


Sincerely,
Annapolis Residence Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have stayed recently in some studding new Residence Inns in Denver and elsewhere, but this one was a real disappointment. The exterior is the old four-plex design built around a small pool and basketball court, not the newer hotel interior hallway arrangement. The disappointment started in the lobby, which is more like a motel style office check in. The decor is on the drab side with outdated dull colors from the eighties. I looked for the usual Marriott coffee urn, which in most Residence Inns or similar properties is always available with an assortment of creamers. No coffee in this property. The breakfast seating was adequate, but the breakfast room was dark and the food buffet area even darker. Our room at the top of a set of stairs off a dark vestibule was very clean and suitably equipped, but also in desperate need of an upgrade. The sheer curtains were torn in multiple places, and the carpet had multiple dark spots, for which the Inn left a note assuring it was not stained, it was a problem with the adhesive soon to be replaced. Overall, I am surprised Marriott allows it to continue to be branded as a Residence Inn. It is clean, quiet and reasonably priced, but a Marriott quality lodging it is not now - if it once was.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Annapolis.

We see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Our hotel will be undergoing a room renovation in December of 2017.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, your feedback is very valuable so that we can continue to improve our hotel operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Checked in and was immediately taken care of....less than 4 min in all. As I was leaving the clerk informed me that there was free Burgers, Beer, Wine and Salad at the grill from 6 to 7:30. The rooms are large clean and nicely decorated. Location is good with easy access to Old Town and the Hwy. Feee WIFI.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ComeflywithmeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Event Specialist at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! We are continually trying to improve our service and its impact on our guests. We were pleased to read that the Residence Inn exceeded what you expected and do hope the next time you are visiting Annapolis you consider staying with us again!

Warm Regards,
Brittaney EL Nelson
Events Specialist
Residence Inn Annapolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The staff were very nice and the breakfast and happy hour functions were well done. The complex was very quiet. We were in the back, which was nice. The units are non-smoking, but there was a smoking area next to our building and we had to walk past smokers and therefore smoke to get to our room.

The shrubbery was half dead and the grounds needed tending to. It was Mid-May and most businesses in this area have mulched and done some grounds keeping by May. There were rubber mats in the breezeways that were so worn down, that they should have gone in the trash.

Half of the window panes in our windows were clouded over. There were paint drips all over both bathrooms (we were in a two-bedroom).

Room Tip: Choose ground floor if you don't want to have to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretchenDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to know that our staff/service was able to meet your expectations, however, it looks like we have some areas for improvement regarding our grounds and upkeep. I have shared your comments with the appropriate staff members to ensure that this is an isolated incident.

Thank you for choosing The Residence Inn Annapolis, we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.3 km away
Courtyard Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
328 reviews
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
4.6 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,308 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Annapolis

Address: 170 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7308
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: €89 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Residence Inn Annapolis hotel is located in Annapolis Maryland where rich history and beautiful scenery are bountiful. Easily accessible from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and just 30 miles from Washington DC, the Residence Inn Annapolis is a wonderful weekend destination. This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than five miles from the area’s biggest attractions; including the United States Naval Academy, the City Dock and the Maryland State House. Plus a number of quaint shops, fine dining and scenic sights abound this shoreline community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Residence Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Residence Inn
Residence Inn Annapolis Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing