We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gibson's Lodgings of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Academy Bed and Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flag House Inn(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
227
106
56
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
106
56
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomwater viewpusser's restaurantnaval academyego alleynautical decormarriott hotelssevern riverwater taxiperfect locationvalet parkingshort walkvalet staffthe general manageran upgradefirst floordesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

A Marriott hotel. Beautiful Navy and nautical decor. Impeccably clean. Attentive service. Amazing city and waterfront views. Ask for 6th floor for best views.

Closest hotel to the US Naval Academy. Short walking distance to historic downtown Annapolis and all the shops and restaurants. No need to have a car if you stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly A, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Historic Annapolis. It is always a great pleasure to read good review from the guest. Our core is to always deliver a service from the Heart to each one of our fantastic guest. We consistently strive to perfect our service.

We hope to see you in the near future,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Do not hesitate to book this hotel. From the moment we arrived until our checkout, this place is above and beyond. The desk clerk was amazing. She was very attentive, remembered our names, and took care of all our needs. Valet parking was easy. We had a balcony room overlooking the water with a phenomenal view. We had room service deliver a pot of coffee and tea each morning, and Rich was the best! We were in the bar for St. Patrick's Day and they handled the large crowd efficiently. We ate breakfast at Pussers both mornings. All in all, a great sisters reunion weekend. Would return in a minute.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lbaileyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly A, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and for your recommendation. One of our value is to always exceed guest expectation and we are happy for the fact that,we were able to make your stay memorable with your sister. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you visit Annapolis.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed just about everything with this hotel. Valet parking is on site and very fast. Check-in was also fast, convenient, and friendly. Unlike other reviews, I think they did a great job keeping a classy nautical theme going throughout the lobby and hotel. It definitely trends towards the boutique side, but in my opinion in a positive way. No issues with the room, which was spacious, clean, and well-appointed with a robe + nice toiletries. While we did not hang out at the bar / restaurant due to a wedding during our visit, there were no issues with noise even though it was St. Patrick’s Day weekend too. I can see how it might get a little rowdy outside on game days, but really, come on. So do all hotels to some extent. The location, service, and amenities here in the heart of Annapolis makes this an easy choice to return to whenever back in town.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hatzlacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly A, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Hatzlacha,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the toiletries we offer in the rooms. Our hotel aims to provide truly unique experience.
We look forward to welcoming youback at our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The hotel was great and comfortable! Great pricing and the breakfast was of great value! The room attendant was great as the room felt clean everyday! The front desk could use some customer service tips from the breakfast area staff.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Tammie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly A, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018


Dear V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy to know that your stay was great and comfortable.
We take pride on what we do. And the satisfaction of our guest is our priority.

At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Overall, the hotel serves the needs of a business traveler. The lobby is a bit misleading since it is so warm and cozy while the rooms and dim hallways are more reflective of a motel, not an Autograph Collection. Granted it was 28 degrees during my stay, but my room was exceptionally cold. No matter how high I turned the thermostat, continuous cold air blew. A call to the front desk assured me that the non-working heat would be fixed that day. When I returned to my hotel that evening after a long day of meetings, the heat was still not working. There was no follow up or indication from the hotel staff that they were either unable to fix the issue or just didn't appear during the day to fix it.

During my departure for an early morning flight that next day, I encountered someone at the front desk that was less than friendly or helpful. Quite a difference from the personable front desk staff during regular hours.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KristiMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear KristiMD,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.com. We sincerely apologize for any of the inconveniences you experienced while a guest at our hotel. With regards to your heating issue, we would like to further research so that we may ensure it has been rectified as well as understand the breakdown that happened on our end. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to me directly so that we can further discuss. I have also shared your comments regarding the overnight staff member with their department head, and we can assure you corrective action has been taken. Thank you again for your comments, and I do hope to hear from you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Crystal Sullivan
csullivan@annapoliswaterfront.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews