We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
235
113
64
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
113
64
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomwater viewpusser's restaurantnaval academyfront desknautical themeego alleymarriott hotelssevern rivervalet parkingperfect locationwater taxivalet staffbottled wateran upgradethe general managercity dock
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We arrived two hours earlier than check-in time & they were able to take us. All of the staff was kind & helpful (the front dest personals, valet attendants & room service). Room was very clean.
We ordered room service for a late night snack, the girl that answered the phone was very kind & helpful, considering that we could not find the menu in our room. However, there was a female employee in the back round (that I could hear on the other side of the bed) that was EXTREMELY rude to her co-worker and was b**ching in the background about how we couldn't find the menu. We couldn't help it lady!! Regardless the food was great. We also ordered breakfast & it was great as well, very kind service.

We would recommend anyone to go here. Corner rooms (harbor side) have 2 big beautiful windows to view the water. Try higher than the 2nd floor, however. Can be noisy from the traffic on the pier.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1993CJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garywaterfrontGM, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear 1993CJB,

Thank you for your "Almost" perfect review. It's always nice not to have to wait for your room upon arrival. Also glad to hear the room was clean and yes, the views are spectacular.

I will try and figure out why there was no menu in the room and also the inappropriate back ground chatter.

It would help if you could email me your name and dates.

Again, Thank you for your comments, Sorry about the Room Service and look forward to having you back,

Regards,

gb/gm gburke@annapoliswaterfront.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The hotel itself is great but what truly makes for an amazing stay at this hotel is the staff. From check-in to check-out and everything in between, the staff go out of there way to ensure you have a memorable stay. The front desk staff are extremely professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable of the local area. Michel Warfield will do what ever it takes to ensure your accommodations meet your expectations. My wife and had a great weekend and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a view of the Bay and it was amazing
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scf1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garywaterfrontGM, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear scf1101,

Thank you for your review. I could not agree more that it is the Employees above all else that can make the difference. I will pass on your comments and have already forwarded to Michel.

Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon.

Regard's,

gb/gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This hotel is in an excellent location. Close to main street, naval academy, etc. The hotel itself is average, especially for the rates. It appears that it was recently renovated and hallways, lobby are very nice. The rooms appear to be partially remodeled. The carpeting looked new and clean. Bed was comfortable. Not the cleanest rooms. The vents was full of dust, same with sides of headboard, desk look like it was left over from previous furniture, did not match the rest of the furniture. The bathroom looked partially renovated - new wallpaper, lighting (although bulbs didn't match and one was out), old bathtub which was not the cleanest, the floor looked like the original floor, didn't match the tile in the tub. Mirror in the bathroom looked like it was a leftover from before the renovation. Not enough towels, no shower cap.

We didn't have tv service for a few hours. Called the front desk and was told that it was a cable problem that was being addressed, but did not apologize for the inconvenience. Not the most professional staff. No concierge. Could not really help with restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: High price for a mediocre hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Hello Dina M,

Thank you very much for your feed back. If you could please contact me with more information I would love to discuss your stay further. We take every comment seriously and truly appreciate our guests feedback. Mwarfield@annapoliswaterfront.com

Thank you,

Mike Warfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The Waterfront Hotel at Annapolis is the place to stay for a truly maritime experience. All the staff were diligent, speedy, and zealous to ensure our stay went without a hitch. The location of the Waterfront places you in the heart of the capital and it's easy to walk to all corners of downtown Annapolis.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garywaterfrontGM, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Brandon,

Thank you for your very thoughtful review. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of not just the Hotel but all Annapolis has to offer,

See you back soon,

Regards,

gb/gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I took my boyfriend here for his 22nd birthday with the hopes that it would appease his appetite for adventure, sailing, and good food. We were not disappointed. The hotel had a wonderful nautical theme and a sincere and accommodating staff. Mr. Burke, the manager, was more than helpful and seemed more like a long time friend than a new acquaintance. Our room was stunning and overlooked the harbor. My boyfriend and I enjoyed watching the boats roll into the marina as the sun was setting from our hotel room. If you enjoy beautiful views, friendly staff, and and the most convenient location to downtown Annapolis then The Annapolis Waterfront Hotel is for you!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cabell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garywaterfrontGM, General Manager at Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Cabell,

We are so glad that we contributed to the success of your Boyfriends Birthday. It seems we met over your stay so come back and we can become "new hotel friends". Yes the views are spectacular in almost all rooms and the location hard to beat. lLooking forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

gb/gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews