We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
710
339
111
66
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
339
111
66
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews governor calvert house treaty of paris valet parking robert johnson state circle glass floor three properties naval academy window unit valet service main street within walking distance capitol building modern conveniences perfect location can't beat the location wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed at the Maryland Inn, which is perfect for walking around Annapolis and soaking up the town (though I think all of the Inns have equally great locations for enjoying Annapolis by foot). The room itself was average; nicely air conditioned with a small bathroom and beautiful historic features. We did see a cockroach, however, which is why this rating is Average and not Very Good.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Chelsea, thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Being a building built in 1776 we are in the heart of downtown and freshly renovated. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, VP/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We wholeheartedly recommend this wonderful hotel. Bill in a storage building and in the perfect part of town close to everything. We will definitely stay with you all again the next time we are in Annapolis. Close to restaurants and also affiliated with great pubs and even a Starbucks.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 827AllisonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you Allison for the wonderful review and recommending us to everyone, much appreciated. Glad you loved the hotel and area, see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, VP/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Up front--I am a Travel Agent. I got a great rate from Daryl Strayer, the GM at Historic Inns. We stayed 3 days--Monday-Wednesday 8/22-24/16. From the time we pulled up to the hotel, we had an amazing time. Greeted by Kristine at the front desk. She was (as was the rest of the desk staff) extremely helpful at check-in and also with any questions we had during the stay. The room (3302) was very spacious and clean. King bed, nice bathroom with nice shower. Flat screen tv in the room with mini-fridge.
The location of the hotel is great. We valet parked the car when we arrived and never used it again till we were leaving. Everything you want/need is withing walking distance. We took a bus tour on day 2 that was about an hour and a half and it was very interesting. Dinner on the water the first night with some family. Night two we ate an an Irish pub right around the corner from the hotel. Very good food.
On the last morning, I walked (About 2-3 blocks) over to the Naval academy to walk around. Went to the visitor center, saw a 15 minute film about the academy, and then walked out of the film room and a walking tour was beginning. I paid and took the tour and was so glad I did. the walking tour was given by a man who had been a Naval academy grad in 1965, went into the navy for years and then worked at the academy. The tour was really good and culminated with the noon meal formation which was awesome!
I would/will stay at the hotel again--it was well worth it. The staff and the location are the best!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteyp97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

peteyp97, thank you for the review, it means alot to us when we can impress a travel agent. We really appreicated the comments about the staff / location as being the best. We look forward to your return in the future.

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, VP/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I recently spent 2 nights in the Calvert House, one of the Historic Inns of Annapolis. I could not have been more pleased. The hotel and room were beautiful, the bed and linens wonderfully comfortable and the staff helpful and pleasant (especially Mary). And you could not ask for a more perfect location. I had read some mixed reviews about the Inns but I couldn't have been more pleased.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Amy, what an excellent review, thank you! We are so glad you ran into Mary, she is one of our super stars and will do anything for the guests. We love to hear how you could not have been more pleased. Hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, VP/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Governor Calvert House is right in the heart of historic Annapolis.You can walk to the restaurants, the wharf, all the attractions ,take a trolley tours . The Inn it self was clean, charming,comfortable bed and very friendly Staff.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Elizabeth D, thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice things about the clean room, very friendly staff and how charming our inn is. We look forward to seeing you come back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Daryl Strayer, VP/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews