We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
173
112
55
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
112
55
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pancake maker whole foods room was clean walking distance free breakfast an overnight stay hotel is located business trip convenient location pleasant stay myra cemetery hie riva md microwave
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Very nice room, great staff, good free hot breakfast, solid location with free parking and walking distance to lots of good restaurants. The room was clean and well appointed. Great value and location; check in was a little slow but that was due to an extremely disorganized guest in front of us and not the fault of the gentleman manning the desk. In fact he walked outside with me to show the easiest way to walk to dinner since there was some construction in the area and he also recommended a few places. This was a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WATIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

WATIII: Thanks for the review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You were able to enjoy many of our amenities: complimentary coffee, breakfast, convenient walk to the mall and restaurants, great service from the staff and most importantly you were able to enjoy your clean comfortable room. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis. We're looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Business trip... friendly staff who accommodated all of our special requests easily. Nice complimentary breakfast and available early in the morning. Convenient for all our business travels. Room was clean, with comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LindaOnTheNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

LindaOnTheNet, Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis! I enjoyed reading about your wonderful experience at our hotel! We appreciate all guest feedback and especially enjoy reading about what our guests loved about their time here. I will share your comments with the staff. "Convenient, clean, friendly staff" and great service is our goal and I'm proud to hear we're continuing to serve our guest as we should. Thank you again for your time and comments, we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Annapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Good location and not too far from city center. Clean hotel. Queen room nice but small -- hard to get in/out of bed on wall sides. Excellent breakfast. Price is good. Only issue was those smelly plug ins that room had.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GCreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

GCreed: Thanks for the review. You describe some of our best features: convenient location, easy access to shopping and restaurants and good value. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

The room was a little outdated. There were renos going on so hopefully they are updating. It was also quite noisy with traffic and a lot of workers staying there so morning showers and door closing next door actually woke us up. Breakfast was good, staff again was great !! I will not stay there again due to the negatives I have written..

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

IslandCowgirl1961: Thanks for the review. Sorry about the noise. We appreciate you recognizing our very good staff and service. We know that service can make all the difference in our guests' stay. We hope you give us another try. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

He the one meet me every morning with nice smile he friendly , he made the best egg cheese ever I try, the staff was also very good. The bed was clean. Excellent service. Good coffee
so I give

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Adnan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Adnan, Thanks for the review and for mentioning Ryan. He is just one of many great hospitality professionals here. Bed clean and comfortable, good breakfast and excellent service all at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis! Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews