We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Brett was at the desk and checked me in. We had a great chat about the fish tank and scuba diving. BTW to the management, you should let him make some improvements to the tank! :)
My husband and I were attending a show next door at Union Jacks and the location couldn't have been better.
The room was a bit on the small side, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. There appeared to be a picture missing from our wall, so that was kind of weird. There was also a rather strong odor permeating the hotel and I noticed that there was a plug-in wall deodorizer in our room. I guess that they do what they can??
The continental breakfast the next morning was a nice touch... not fantastic dining, but hey, it's a Holiday Inn. The pancake maker was entertaining, even if the result was not entirely palatable.
All said, it's a cheap place for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Lauren,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us! Bret is a great asset to the team. I'm not surprised, but I'm always happy to hear that our staff was so enthusiastic to accommodate our guests! I'm thrilled you enjoyed our excellent location and your accommodations. There is no substitute for a good night's sleep! We truly value your recommendation and look forward to your next visit here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

The good: the staff and the location
The average: Room size
The bad: what is with the tiny bathroom? no counter space at all, sink was barely useable limited towels and no where to hang them.
This complaint is not the hotels fault as there was construction next door It was nearly impossible to walk to the shopping/ dining area without getting into traffic. The availability of sidewalk was limited to say the least. Maybe once the construction is finished it will not be so difficult.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Adam56,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis. We're glad you chose us for your recent stay and happy you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to seeing you the next time travel takes you to the Annapolis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Although the staff was great, this hotel is way overdue for a facelift. Furniture and carpets are old and stained from wear. The hotel has all the standard HI Express features you'd expect at current standards so if you get a good price it isn't too bad. Entrance is tricky too. Lots of options in the area for the price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Manny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Manny D: Thank you for your review and for recognizing our staff. We are striving to make each stay a pleasant one. We are currently doing our in room renovations and our lobby and breakfast renovations are scheduled to be complete by April 2018. Please if in the area again stop by and see our progress! Thanks for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Hotel is placed in a shopping center which is convenient and is near a mall with lots of food options . The best part of this hotel is with out a doubt Kristine and Rae ,the front desk concierges. I had a major problem and not only we’re they kind and offered suggestions to my dilemma , they went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and ensure my outcome was a positive one. Their customer service was on another level and deserves a shout out . Thank you so much ladies I really appreciated your effort and kindness !!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Kyle, Thanks for the kind words and for staying with us at Holiday inn Express & Suites Annapolis. We are so glad you had a great stay. Thank you for mentioning Kristine and Rachel. I truly believe we have the best hospitality professionals in the business. Going above and beyond is the least we can do for such wonderful and pleasant guest. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast and great location all at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Great place to stay and enjoy the local shops and restaurants within walking distance. The location is easy to get to and rooms are very nice. Clean and comfy beds!! If noise is a concern you might want to check the rooms away from the road.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Glendale215,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is good to hear that the breakfast, clean room and local attractions met with your satisfaction. I will pass on your comments to the staff and we look forward to your next visit with us in historic Annapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.4 km away
Courtyard Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis

Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: €72 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing