We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$222
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gibson's Lodgings of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Academy Bed and Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flag House Inn(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
146
122
66
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
122
66
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice courtyardbistro stafffront deskfirst floorindoor poolcomfortable staynaval academyking roomthe hotel is cleanearly checksized bedthe entire staffminute drivewould definitely stay here againdowntown areaboat showlobby
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Great staff. Jemeka, front desk, was extremely friendly. Well trained and staff created a great experience! Jemeka would greet guests by name. Juwan was also great. Clean rooms, nice bed. Nice location, would highly recommend. Starbucks bistro.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, as well as convenient to restaurants and shopping. Staff was very helpful, providing great customer service. Rooms were a little on the dated side, and not terribly spacious, however the beds were comfortable. It was about a 10 minute drive to City Dock and the Naval Academy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank BMaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

As others have noted, this Courtyard excels at service, great staff--- everyone we encountered--- clean/comfortable room, and plenty of parking. The biggest plus is perhaps the outstanding location, allowing us to easily reach the harbor for touring and dining, and the hotel is surrounded by nearby stores and restaurants, too.

The lobby and guestrooms appear to have been recently renovated....carpet seemed brand new. But, because this is an older hotel property, some of the furnishings, like the bathrooms, are a bit "tired". Also, our room refrigerator wasn't working and slow sink drain for example. Otherwise, this hotel would be ranked "excellent / 5 stars".

We would definitely stay here again, but also recommend that Marriott Corporate invest in upgraded shower-only bathrooms (as are featured at other properties), as this is a prime-location hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I was concerned about working in NE Washington, DC and staying in Annapolis. It turned out to not be a problem at all. The commute to New Carrollton was easy. We went to see an Orioles game, and that was also no problem. There are good restaurants close (Boatyard, Mike's). The staff is very helpful, and we owe our excellent dinner at Boatyard to their recommendation. I would not hesitate to recommend this Courtyard, and I will certainly stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We travel a lot for sports tournaments and this hotel was fine but nothing special. If you are a family with more than 4 people the rooms are too small. Seems like the rooms need some updating as well. On the upside the staff was very polite and helpful!

Room Tip: Ground floor opens to a courtyard
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajuan M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

It brings great pleasure to hear how impressed you were with our team at Courtyard Annapolis. We strive every day to give every guest the chance to have the greatest experience possible. Please feel free to come back and see us whenever you’re in the area. Thank you for choosing Courtyard Annapolis, have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews