We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
149
126
73
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
126
73
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard front desk bistro staff starbucks coffee first floor king room the hotel is clean would stay here again naval academy lobby area this past weekend sized bed minute drive boat show balconies rates cvs
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Great staff. Jemeka, front desk, was extremely friendly. Well trained and staff created a great experience! Jemeka would greet guests by name. Juwan was also great. Clean rooms, nice bed. Nice location, would highly recommend. Starbucks bistro.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, as well as convenient to restaurants and shopping. Staff was very helpful, providing great customer service. Rooms were a little on the dated side, and not terribly spacious, however the beds were comfortable. It was about a 10 minute drive to City Dock and the Naval Academy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

As others have noted, this Courtyard excels at service, great staff--- everyone we encountered--- clean/comfortable room, and plenty of parking. The biggest plus is perhaps the outstanding location, allowing us to easily reach the harbor for touring and dining, and the hotel is surrounded by nearby stores and restaurants, too.

The lobby and guestrooms appear to have been recently renovated....carpet seemed brand new. But, because this is an older hotel property, some of the furnishings, like the bathrooms, are a bit "tired". Also, our room refrigerator wasn't working and slow sink drain for example. Otherwise, this hotel would be ranked "excellent / 5 stars".

We would definitely stay here again, but also recommend that Marriott Corporate invest in upgraded shower-only bathrooms (as are featured at other properties), as this is a prime-location hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I was concerned about working in NE Washington, DC and staying in Annapolis. It turned out to not be a problem at all. The commute to New Carrollton was easy. We went to see an Orioles game, and that was also no problem. There are good restaurants close (Boatyard, Mike's). The staff is very helpful, and we owe our excellent dinner at Boatyard to their recommendation. I would not hesitate to recommend this Courtyard, and I will certainly stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We travel a lot for sports tournaments and this hotel was fine but nothing special. If you are a family with more than 4 people the rooms are too small. Seems like the rooms need some updating as well. On the upside the staff was very polite and helpful!

Room Tip: Ground floor opens to a courtyard
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jajuan M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

It brings great pleasure to hear how impressed you were with our team at Courtyard Annapolis. We strive every day to give every guest the chance to have the greatest experience possible. Please feel free to come back and see us whenever you’re in the area. Thank you for choosing Courtyard Annapolis, have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews