We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rockfish in Maryland”

Carrol's Creek Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Carrol's Creek Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 381 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 5th St.
Transit: Water taxi from downtown Annapolis.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve made many trips to carrol’s creek just for their rock fish which compares with any on the eastern seaboard.
In addition the wine line includes affordable French white burgundies.
Located in Annapolis harbor, it is a perfect setting for an early evening meal.

Thank M236AWwilliamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. We appreciate the recommendations you included, they will be very helpful for other guests. We are glad that you enjoyed dining with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant that was known for good food & had great water views.
Carol Creek lived up to its previous reviews on Trip Advisor. The crab cake sandwich was delicious! My daughter had a BLTA
made with cured bacon, lettuce, local tomatoes, avocado, and mayonnaise on toasted multi grain bread served with fruit salad. My daughter was also given a choice from the dessert menu of any item for her birthday. She picked the chocolate cake-Yummy!
The only thing I would recommend is to check the football schedule at the Naval Academy. The traffic was awful getting to the restaurant.

Thank Emoore312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. We appreciate the recommendations you included, they will be very helpful for other guests. We are glad that you enjoyed dining with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good dinner in this restaurant. The seafood was well prepared, the crab was tasty and we enjoyed the view on the water.

Thank medcoco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed dining with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Carrol’s Creek Cafe overlooks the water in Annapolis, MD. From the exterior and interior you would expect to pay $$$$ for a meal. We were pleasantly surprised to have excellent service, delicious food, and beautiful water views all for a very reasonable price $$-$$$.
We highly recommend this restaurant the next time you’re in Annapolis.

Thank fishfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed dining with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In October 2018 I held a business dinner @ Carol's Creek. The food and service were excellent.
We reserved the private room for our group which has an excellent view of the waterfront.
We arrived early for our reservation and were outside looking at the harbor and enjoying the warm weather. The wait staff volunteered to bring our drinks and appetizers outside to us so we could continue to enjoy the warm fall weather.
My customers really appreciated this extra service.
In addition to the service, the food was fantastic.
I will return to Carol's Creek if I find myself in Annapolis for business again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience for our banquet accommodations. It was truly an honor to be chosen to cater your wedding. Our staff takes great pride in their job and being recognized for their knowledge and service is always appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrol's Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Carrol's Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing