We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great ambience”

Carrol's Creek Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Carrol's Creek Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 380 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 5th St.
Transit: Water taxi from downtown Annapolis.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

After much research for a restaurant on the water and delicious food for my husband’s birthday dinner, I discovered Carroll’s creek cafe and they did not disappoint. We were able to get outdoor seating, right on the pier and the food was delicious. My husband ordered the rack of lamb and it was amazing and so was the scallops and the baked oysters. We were very pleased with our experience here and can’t wait to go back...highly recommend.

1  Thank anitamU9837YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special day by dining with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

Carrol's Creek catered our wedding. We truly couldn't have been more pleased with the high level of customer service and support offered by Brittanie, the catering manager, and her staff. Brittanie cheerfully helped us in choosing a crowd-pleasing mix of appetizers and dinner for our guests. Her supporting staff were AMAZING! They worked so very hard, all with big bright smiles, to prepare and serve the most delicious meal. Every single guest raved about how perfectly prepared the crab cakes (and we had many crab cake connoisseurs), string beans, potatoes, salad and soup were. The food was beautifully presented. The vegetable/cheese tray was a work of art that served as a centerpiece for our appetizer table. We are incredibly grateful to the Carrol's creek staff for making our event so enjoyable and memorable. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience for our banquet accommodations. It was truly an honor to be chosen to cater your wedding. Our staff takes great pride in their job and being recognized for their knowledge and service is always appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Carroll’s Creek catered our wedding off-site and did an incredible job. The guests were raving about the food and the service and several guests have asked for recipes for the various dishes. My wife and I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome of the event. We have a long standing relationship with this outstanding restaurant. I am pleased to report the catering service matches and may even surpass the exceptional service you receive when you dine in.

Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience for our off site catering. It was truly an honor to be chosen to cater your wedding. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to work with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We had a very enjoyable lunch at Carrol's Creek Café - we sat outside on a warm October day. The food was good - not outstanding, but much better than many seafood restaurants in resort areas. The prices are high but consistent with being in Annapolis and the nice setting.

We will go back to Carrol's Creek Café when we are in Annapolis as the setting is great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frequent_travelers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed dining with us for lunch and we look forwsrd to seeing you the next time you are in Annapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We had to sit in the nice bar area, but could order food there and service was good even though they were busy. The crab dip was great as were the scallops with crab. Big servings and half price during happy hour!

Thank lifeisforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

We are happy that you enjoyed our bar and the happy hour menu. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrol's Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Carrol's Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing