We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic off-site catering”

Carrol's Creek Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Carrol's Creek Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 380 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 5th St.
Transit: Water taxi from downtown Annapolis.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Carroll’s Creek catered our wedding off-site and did an incredible job. The guests were raving about the food and the service and several guests have asked for recipes for the various dishes. My wife and I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome of the event. We have a long standing relationship with this outstanding restaurant. I am pleased to report the catering service matches and may even surpass the exceptional service you receive when you dine in.

Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience for our off site catering. It was truly an honor to be chosen to cater your wedding. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to work with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018

We had a very enjoyable lunch at Carrol's Creek Café - we sat outside on a warm October day. The food was good - not outstanding, but much better than many seafood restaurants in resort areas. The prices are high but consistent with being in Annapolis and the nice setting.

We will go back to Carrol's Creek Café when we are in Annapolis as the setting is great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frequent_travelers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed dining with us for lunch and we look forwsrd to seeing you the next time you are in Annapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We had to sit in the nice bar area, but could order food there and service was good even though they were busy. The crab dip was great as were the scallops with crab. Big servings and half price during happy hour!

Thank lifeisforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

We are happy that you enjoyed our bar and the happy hour menu. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great dinner and waitstaff. Our waiter surprised us with a delicious flourless chocolate cake for our Anniversary.

Thank yram4438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special day by dining with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Emphasis on good, fresh food served with style, prepared with care and always satisfying for the most discriminating gormet taste. Specials are reliably the best. Seafood and crab are done to perfection. You'll pay top dollar and get a top dollar return on your plate.
L.Shubnell

Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Manager at Carrol's Creek Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed dining with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrol's Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Carrol's Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing