We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, big menu, small place”
Review of Sakura Cafe

Sakura Cafe
Ranked #154 of 389 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Small little place on Main St, historic Annapolis. Went for a late dinner on Saturday night with teens and everyone was happy. One got Tempura Shrimp, the rest got sushi, seaweed salad, miso soup. There were some people but not super busy because it was ?830?. I guess our server mixed something up because he brought us plates and we started to eat some things, and it ended belonging to the table next to us. I think we'd eaten ?3 pieces when he realized the error and took it away to bring ours. The kitchen remade the people's food (I hope) but we were not delayed. I felt bad but ??? not really our fault, we were trying to figure out our order vs what was delivered but nothing was obvious. The soup wasn't our favorite, not as flavorful as some we've had but the 3 having sushi were very happy. I'd come again without hesitation if in the mood for sushi and in town. Give the service a second chance. We came with a groupon which made it completely worthwhile.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Excellent Sushi. Would go back again for sure. The fish was outstanding and the staff was extremely friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Second time going here. Place has a menu with a wide range of options, kind of like a Asian fusion diner. They had chicken nuggets and fries for he kids, and the sushi was a wide range of options and chef specials. Overall food was pretty good. Gave 4 instead of 5 star because they added a tip to the bill for r people without any warning and if you aren’t paying attention, you might tip twice. Not sure if that was the intent, but kind of shady. The couple next to us had the same thing happen.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank zbones920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Enjoyed an excellent casual Asian dining experience....lots of choices for such a small place....better than expected, will go back

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This restaurant seems to be fairly new. The food is excellent and the chef is willing to modify any dish requested. The staff could not have been nicer and best of all, the food was excellent. It is located near the wharf, so it could have been touristy but it was not.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Dugan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing