We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
51
21
17
13
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
21
17
13
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent place to stay the hotel manager rooms are clean enjoyed my stay historic annapolis esa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This hotel is a true rip off and should be avoided at all costs. From the rude front desk, to the worn out mattresses, old sheets, dirty towels, stained carpets, broken furniture and non-existent breakfast, this place takes the cake as one of the worst US hotels I've visited. Dirty toilet! Broken hotplate! Broken TV remote. Only coffee and granola bars for breakfast!? Guests smoking in rooms..... Wish I could get my money back.

Room tip: Find another hotel! Do not stay here.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Twice_the_Money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. Once more, we do apologize and hope you & your family will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The room was definitely spacious but other then that it’s definitely nothing special. The room was run down and parts of it were dirty. The beds are hard the pillows are the worst and the kitchenette needs to be replaced. The walls are very poorly insulated because you can here everything your neighbor is doing. The location was convenient and the staff was friendly. The grab and go breakfast is garbage especially for the rate they charge at this location. My trip was last minute so this was really the only available option at the time, but there is a 0 perfect chance that I will stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ASCharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our location as well as our courteous associates, we are sorry for the difficulties you had in your room and that you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to determine new breakfast. Also, your comments with regards to our room will be shared with the appropriate individual to improve our future guests’ experiences. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night while attending the Maryland Seafood Festival. I arrived at 2 p.m. instead of 3 p.m. and was able to check in early. From there everything went downhill.

The gentleman at the desk informed me that I could not use a restroom in the lobby. I was checked into my room and left my bag. Upon returning from the festival I found that another guest had been checked into the same room. The person at the front desk, Terrence, reassigned the room, but refused to do anything more about it.

After all that, the room itself was subpar. Ripped carpet, no fixture on the light, scratched walls, brown water coming out of the shower. Overall recommendation look elsewhere!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank clfromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Claire, we are sorry for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Your feedback has been discussed with the concerned team to be more diligent going forward. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival was a bit chaotic... room assigned to us was not turned over yet... front end concierge ARIEL was more than accommodating. Had the room cleaned was we were out at function. In the morning it was discovered the air conditioner was faulty.... again... same concierge ARIEL immediately addressed and rectified. She is worth her weight in gold as her demeanor and customer service was OUTSTANDING.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 718tammya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Extended Stay America. We're glad we were able to resolve everything to your satisfaction, but we're sorry for the difficulties you had during your stay. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our staff and will be sure to share your compliments with the Ariel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed a little over a month at this location. The room itself is pretty decent for an extended stay. They are pet friendly and have designated areas for pets to use the bathroom. They only clean room once a week, but during our entire stay they cleaned our room maybe twice. All the other times they would either skip our room for no reason, or according to their front desk staff “the housekeeper quit right before getting to your room”. The front desk apologized every time, but never contacted a manager to tell them or anything. Our neighbors next to us would argue just about every night and we could hear everything. Very thin walls! There was also a drunk lady walking around almost every night screaming and yelling at nothing. Overall our experience was average!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kleanheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies for difficulties with the housekeeping team. Procedures have been reviewed with the team to ensure we better serve our guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope we will have another chance to provide you with a much-deserved experience the next time you visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews