We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Holiday-Themed Lights on the Bay were fantastic!

We decided to visit the Lights on the Bay, a drive-through holiday light display during a weekend... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
u2girl88
Nice beach with boat slips

If you want a nice beach, they clean and scrim the beach every morning. If you are a boater, they... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
690johnnyt
Read all 274 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Annapolis
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$29.00
More Info
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
61
106
71
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
106
71
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay bridge nice beach seafood festival concession stand ocean beach boat launch christmas lights summer weekends day trip entry fee maryland state picnic lunch fishing booster shore ranger pavilions
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Sandy Point makes for an easy, breezy way to escape to the beach. The grassy areas are great for sitting and lounging, much nicer than sand. You can sit in the shade or sun yourself with some privacy. It's also a nice area to walk around and enjoy watching birds and wildlife. The water is fine, it's a little murky and has a lot of seaweed but that's how it is here. It's bay water so the waves are gentler than they are at the ocean. Wonderful views of the bay!

Sandy Point has amenities like grills, picnic areas, children's play areas and a snack/memento shop but there's no place to buy hot or prepared food. You can bring your own food and drinks and if you want to grill, you should think about bringing your own portable grill as the ones there can get very busy.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank carmelsileo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Located on the Annapolis side of the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, the Park has a wide sand beach with a great full-length view of the Bridge. Parking is ample. Picnicking areas abound. $5/person entrance fee.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank P7367RUrichardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Visited this park today and it was a very good experience.

The park had a beach, boating, kids play area, etc. We just went to the beach as we did not have much time.
The view from the beach was great with the bridge in the background.

There were showers and changing areas near the beach. Nice showers with running hot water.

Overall a good place to spend the day.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank RoySSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I lvoe this beach so many childhood memories. Also its almost tight under the bridge so while your on the beach you can watch all the traffic go by. Occasional jellyfish but nothing major. Its the east coast so the water is not clear, but i mean you shouldn't expect it to be.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Lourena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Could not make it down there Saturday so I could not get with the Crab Soup cook off tasting. Sunday was not crowded and less to see but seafood and beer were good.
There was a truck with banners selling crab cakes and when we got in there early there were lines no where. Later in the afternoon this truck develops a long which puzzled my friend and I given that we saw nothing special on it's menu, other vendors seemed to have more. So every time we passed it we asked someone if there food was good or what they were getting and they had no idea. We asked more than 8 people and they all seemed to be there because everyone else was so something must be good. My buddy and had a great laugh at this. We went over to Jimmy's Seafood truck and told the girls who waited on us earlier and their two patrons about it. We all then stood in line and not more than a minute 2 people got in line behind us.
I swear to god the above is completely true.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mbw244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews