We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Academy Bed and Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
516
349
201
88
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
349
201
88
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront deskshuttle serviceshuttle busrestaurant staffoutdoor poolwedding receptionbreakfast buffetannapolis areanaval academychecking infitness centerhistoric districtportsconferencehighway
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Great service, clean hotel, convenient to shopping and restaurants. There is a complimentary shuttle available that goes within a 5 mile radius.The restaurant in the hotel was a good value and had great dining selections.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vivian Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Dear Joy N:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you enjoyed the convenient location, great service, and the complimentary shuttle. It is also great to read that you liked the Ports of Call Restaurant located inside the hotel.

I hope your travels bring you back to Annapolis soon and we look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The complimentary shuttle is a great perk. The staff is very helpful and kind. Seems like none of the hotels around here use towel bars in the bathrooms anymore so no place to hang your towels. And all the AC/Heat units in all the hotels in town seem to be loud. So although these two things annoying it won't be any different anywhere else. The town of Annapolis is so old that most inns and hotels smell musty - the Doubletree is the cleanest smelling of the places I've been to here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank P1237ZCjnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear P1237ZCjnm:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy to read that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle to move around Annapolis. We strive to provide outstanding service and comfortable, clean room.

It sounds like you travel to Annapolis often, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Get recommendations for attractions, views, bars, restaurants and how to get around in your car. Get their map. Outdoor pool in warm weather. Parking is free and easy. David usually at front desk during day - afternoon is better than most concierges in 4 star hotels in Manhattan, Dallas, San Francisco, Beverly Hills. Find him.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Pashado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Pashado:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the outstanding rating for all areas of the hotel. Additionally,. I am happy to read that you experienced the Ports of Call Restaurant and had a delicious meal. Your review will be shared with the entire team.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Perfect location for a trip to the hospital. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean with good amenities. Digital check in made the process very easy with great choice of rooms available.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Janet A:
Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis for your trip to the hospital. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the outstanding rating for the hotel and our service team. The mobile check in is a convenient way for a fast and easy check in process.

Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Good location from which many sites and stores and various restaurants are convenient.
Hotel looks good from the outside but inside it is in need of an overhaul. Comfortable bed, quiet and great staff

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear johnthetraveler:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor for the DoubleTree Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and the convenience of the hotel to area restaurants and stores. Additionally, it is good to read that you had an enjoyable nights rest and the staff provided great service.

I hope that your travels bring you back to the area and we may serve you again.

Best regards,
Dhaval Brahmbhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews