We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raw Chicken”

Paladar Latin Bar and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Paladar Latin Bar and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 384 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Riva Road
Description: Paladar Latin Kitchen & Rum Bar is a fresh, colorful and fun Latin American restaurant experience inspired by Central & South America, Cuba and the Latin Caribbean. With guidance from our warm and welcoming staff, our guests discover the bold flavors and vibrant cultures of Latin America without leaving their comfort zone. Our approachable menu features freshly prepared guacamole, slow roasted and grilled meats, fresh seafood and homemade salsas. The rhythm of Latin Music sets the tone at our unique rum bar that offers fresh muddled Mojitos, over 50 selections of Rum and an affordable and exciting wine list.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Visited early evening for a business dinner, ordered the jerk chicken that arrived raw. Took a while for the manager to come over to apologise and waiting staff were pretty horrified. I refused any further offerings as completely out off! The server clearly didn't know the menu also. Gift card from manager given by way of an apology - unfortunately I won't be returning.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank jaydogzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We sat at the bar during happy hour. Victoria, at the bar, was beyond excellent. She was personable, knowlegeable, and funny. She really made our meal even better. Everything was excellent!! The food was amazing, the music was interesting and well performed. Take time to eat here. It's a culinary delight!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Traci F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Slow braised duck tacos were good. Mojitos were pretty good for happy hour. Solid place. Wait was a little long for drinks for a slow night but can't complain.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank shorefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The bride and I stopped in for lunch. Started with the Portobello Empanada which we shared, very good. Then she had the Tiny Tuna Tacos which were very good. Five tacos made a good serving. I had the Gazpacho and a Cezar Salad Which was very good and a more than ample serving. Riley was our excellent server who was attentive and pleasant. An excellent experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CapeJayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Very pleasantly surprised. Eclectic interior and cultural leanings really made this a wonderful experience. Our server was awesome - she acted as a tour guide with our suggestions and explaining the preparation and origin of each dish. We have added this to our "definitely go again" list!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ava S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paladar Latin Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing