We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problem ...would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Upstate, NY
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“No problem ...would stay again”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Arrived with out a reservation. No problem plenty of vacancies . Thought this hotel had extremely nice lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast and the seating area is probably one of the best I have seen. Breakfast hours ended a little too early. Room was very nice also. I thought the price was too high for the area but AAA discount made it slightly better.

Room Tip: Ask for a better price than the first one stated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYAnge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    51
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
13
2
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amish Country
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have stayed at this location several times. This is my first review of the property. I was warmly greeted by Lynn at the front desk and got my room. Nice king sized bed on first floor. The room was clean and comfortable. Extra pillows were provided and Lynn checked in with us to make sure everything was in order. The rest of the staff was just as accomodating and friendly. Breakfast was set up by 7.00 am. and coffee was ready before that. We made a day trip to the Baltimore Aquarium which was close by, by my standards. There is also alot of other things to do in the area close by. Plenty of eateries as well. The only setback this trip, was that the pool was being seperated from the main building and was not operational. I just swam in the bathtub instead. I hope when I come back, they will say, "welcome home".

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaverdisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This Holiday Inn is a solid performer in the HI chain. It is conveniently located near I 95 on RT 22. Everything is located in this area from restaurants to food shopping. Several non-chain restaurants are in the area which also makes it a nice break from the rigors of chain food.

The property is well kept and always fresh. The staff is friendly and always greets you as a returning guest. The hotel has standard rooms with up to date conveniences. Lots of channels on the TV and good internet connection.

Breakfast is usually included in my rate, but not sure if it is included in all the room rates. The breakfast is quite nice.

There is ample parking around the hotel as it shares a lot with a mall area. It is well lit and well kept.

You are a few minutes away from Aberdeen Proving Ground or the Ripken stadium.

This is not the cheapest hotel in the area, but certainly one of the best performers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evilshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We didn't find it easy to know where to enter the strip mall in which the hotel is located and any directions on the road were not picked up by us . On arrival, we realised there were renovations going on. It's going to become a H.I. Express.The Receptionist told us our breakfast was free but had to be informed that our rate included it and then gave us a ridiculously partial amount of reduction . It took till the next morning to put it completely right as by chance the manager was on duty and sorted it fully.
We had to ask for a different room because there was a musty, not fresh, smell. The Pub ( the hotel restaurant) was closed so we used a Pizza Hut Takeaway, just about 200 metres walk across the precinct in which the hotel is located. Breakfast finished quite early (0930 hrs?) to our surprise-we should have been told at Reception- and we thought we'd missed it but were rescued by kind, helpful breakfast staff, who brought out food for us after it had been cleared away ( they had known I was waiting outside for my wife to arrive!) . It was an ad hoc breakfast room because of the conversion work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room unaffected by the renovations
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have stayed in a few hotels at I-95 exits 80 and 85. This hotel is as close to Aberdeen Proving Grounds as you can get. It is within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and a sports bar. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, and room was clean. There are renovations going on, but it did not interfere with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul35824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Aberdeen
33 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
3.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Aberdeen at Ripken Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House

Property: Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
Address: 1007 Beards Hill Rd, Aberdeen, MD 21001-2255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen-Chesapeake House is centrally located in the city of Aberdeen, MD, 1/4 mile off I-95. Just minutes away from Aberdeen Proving Grounds, the Heat Center, Cal Ripken Stadium, and Bulle Rock Golf Course. We are just 30 miles north of downtown Baltimore, the Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, Orioles Park at Camden Yards, and M & T Bank Stadium. We are a non-smoking property which offers a year-round heated indoor salt water pool, an outdoor patio, 24hr kids game room, a fitness room, and a hot complimentary breakfast buffet. Guests also enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet, 50+ cable channels including HBO and ESPN. We are a government friendly hotel and offer dedicated Wi-Fi along with hardwired high-speed Internet use for increased security. We started 2016 off with a complete renovation and now participate in the new Green Engage program so we have a fresh, up-to-date look in a comfortable setting to accommodate our guests. The Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen-Chesapeake House staff takes pride in producing a friendly and pleasant environment and we'd love to host your next visit to Aberdeen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Chesapeake House Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing