We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Augusta Inn(Augusta)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axell's Scandinavian Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$152
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
140
103
43
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
103
43
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscivic centerfront deskbreakfast roomhot tubwafflesthe young ladysausageking bedcheck in was easyfresh fruitnice breakfastbusiness tripeasy accessrooms are cleanwaffle makernight stayoff the highway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Love this motel. Immediately, you're made to feel at home by staff that provide friendly courteous customer service - always helpful and smiling. Clean and comfortable room, bedding comforting, and breakfast room pleasant with great selection. Club 99 next door convenient. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: I enjoy the lower level rooms close by to breakfast room and front desk
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmfeuer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We truly appreciate the kind words, elmfeuer59 :) Our staff tries to go out of their way to ensure all of our guests have a excellent stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Augusta!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

November 30 thru Dec 10, 2017
I recently traveled to Augusta, Maine for a ten day business trip. During my stay the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. The desk clerk Victoria is an asset to the Hotel and is a dedicated employee. She greets everyone with kindness and smiles. Brenda and Mary of the kitchen staff are awesome as well. They make mornings delightful and the breakfast conversation is great. I give this Hotel and it's staff thumbs up. Good job Comfort Inn Civic Center located in beautiful Augusta, Maine

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the woods
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tnttoinfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear tnttoinfinity, thank you! It was a pleasure having you with us :) Thank you for the kind review and the 5 stars! I will be sure to pass along your comments to Victoria and the kitchen staff as well. We very much hope we are able to welcome you back again on your next trip to Augusta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had planned to stay at the Best Western Plus (without a reservation) however, they were full and they suggested the Comfort Inn. We were to meet up with friends and I have to say that both hotels went our of their way to make sure we would meet up and have rooms close to each other. We really appreciated this and our room was very nice, comfortable beds and complimentary breakfast. The Ninety-Nine restaurant is right there and saves getting back in the car to go for dinner.Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyf45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear pattyf45 -

Thank you so much for such a positive review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that staff took good care of you while you were here. We look forward to the opportunity to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Quick check inn, dog friendly, complementary breakfast, free Wifi. Clean hotel with good size rooms. Friendly staff, close to shopping and restaurants. There is a restaurant on site which was very busy. Would go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachAngelOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We truly appreciate the kind words :) Our staff tries to go out of their way to ensure all of our guests have a excellent stay, and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here mainly because it was very close to the Concord bus station. I would give this hotel 5 stars however, they do not have a shuttle to the bus station which is less than a mile away. The front desk was hesitant on about transportation to there. She did give us two #'s to taxi services near by but one number was incorrect. Other than that the room was great!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Unitymom2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words about our staff, and I'm glad you found the hotel nice! We will pass along your feedback to the appropriate channels, so that we may improve our experience for future guests. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews