We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
156
110
47
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
110
47
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews civic center front desk breakfast room hot tub waffles sausage fresh fruit rooms are clean check in was easy king bed great breakfast business trip waffle maker easy access parking lot off the highway augusta area
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Every time I stay here, I have a good experience. Gina at the front desk is excellent at customer service! She is always smiling, and has a "can do" attitude towards guests. If something isn't "just right", she'll fix it! All of the staff are friendly and very accommodating.
The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is cooked fresh and there is plenty to choose from!
If you stay here you'll definitely get a great nights sleep for a good price.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RoyannL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Royann L,
Thank you so much! We appreciate your continued patronage and your kind review! We will pass along your compliments to Gina :) We're glad you enjoy your stays with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Between Expedia and Civic Center, we were charged for a week's stay. We checked in after traveling all day and didn't check the reservation. We just wanted to get to our room. We were on a trip to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. Will never stay at a Comfort Inn!

Room tip: Don't stay there!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sue Y B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Sue Y B,
We're so sorry this happened, especially on such an occasion as a 50th wedding anniversary! Unfortunately, I am so sad to say, we have no control over reservations made through Expedia. Please call our hotel directly to reserve a room to avoid issues like this in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Had to go Augusta for a family emergency. We arrived after 9 p.m. and they were very welcoming. They even loaned us a fan from the office to use as white noise. They offered discounted rates if you have someone in the hospital. They even refunded us a night stay when we left earlier than booked. The continental breakfast was your standard fare but was plentiful and fresh. It may not be the newest or fanciest hotel but it was quiet, very clean and close to the hospital with friendly staff.

Room tip: Hotel is very close to the Augusta Maine Medical Center.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boooche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear boooche,

Thank you for your kind review - we're glad to have been at service in your time of need! We hope that you come back to stay with us again under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Went on choicehotels.com and selected one room in Augusta Maine from June 9th -12th 2017. The room ended up being booked for May 31st (was not supposed to be that date and I never selected that date), instead of the selected dates. The hotel charged us for this night, that we did not use and refused to refund us. I would have thought that a reasonable establishment would happily refund you when made aware of the mistake, especially since several nights would have been booked had they made it right. Instead the manager (Jeff) was very rude and unhelpful. I used to stay at choicehotels for several weeks a year, but will now not use them again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank mightymm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear mightymm6,

I'm so sorry to hear you had an issue with choicehotels.com and we're sad to see you will not be joining us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Normally we stay at another establishment when in Augusta but a room was not available this time. As a result we chose the Comfort Inn. We were treated very well by all the staff. Our room was clean, quiet and the bed comfy. There was a good variety for breakfast. The food was fresh and lots of it. We look forward to coming back the next time through Augusta.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teach3258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Comfort Inn Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Teach3258,

We're so glad you gave us a try, and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to rate & review our property, and we definitely look forward to having you back with us on your next trip through the Augusta, Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews