We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Augusta
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

First of all, this hotel is a short walk to an awesome Mexican Restaurant. Everything else was amazing. The staff was friendly, the room was amazing, and the breakfast was the best continental breakfast I've experienced. The bed was comfortable. My wife loved it, which says a lot, as she rarely likes hotels. We paid extra to stay at the Hampton Inn, and we'd gladly do it again. Nice job.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 739dereky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

The staff at this hotel is always trying to make your stay the best that it can be and go above and beyond to make that happen. There are some things with the breakfast being so heavy on the carb and processed food side that it is hard to find a healthy choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We arranged our stay at this hotel at the last minute. What an unexpected surprise! The room was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and greeted us warmly as we entered and exited the facility. Great find!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K6306WXlouisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Staff is extremely helpful and cheerful. Was pleased to stay at the Hampton Inn. Room was very clean and had all the luxuries I could have asked for. Overall, very satisfied with the experience and would stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anthonymZ8008GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The staff starting with cheerful Glenn at check-in and ending with helpful Deana in the kitchen-pantry area could not have been more anxious to help and be of service. They both went out of their way to help us with food we needed frozen and other things for which we are most appreciative. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. No issue. Would surely stay here if in the area again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jbwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.8 km away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
820 reviews
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
3.6 km away
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
4 km away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta

Address: 388 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-6012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: €81 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2012. Margaritas' Restaurant on property. Large fitness room. Minutes to State Capitol and offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing