We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
465
224
60
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
224
60
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bates college androscoggin river river view restaurant staff nice hotel central location room was clean business trip a great stay pool and hot tub fitness center would stay again cookies maine lobby wedding
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Very nice, clean, friendly hotel. Surprisingly nice restaurant for breakfast. Staff is super helpful, No issues at all & I am VERY fussy where I stay. Got an upgrade to a suite for no cost at all! Even though it's a chain hotel it has all the friendliness of an independantly owned place. Everyone was very friendly & always asking if we needed anything. The breakfast staff was one of the nicest we've encountered anywhere.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tadsie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Good day Tabsie

Thank you for staying with us while in the Auburn area and Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay.

We look forward to welcoming back to our hotel

My Best

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We stayed at the Riverwatch on the Saturday night during the Auburn Winter Festival Weekend. Our room was on the 5th floor and the view from the window of the walkways and river was very pleasant. There was a Keurig machine in the room with a choice of beverage pods. The bed was comfortable, the hotel staff friendly, and the food in the restaurant was excellent.

Room tip: Ask for the river view rooms.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Dean:

Thank you for staying with us while in the Auburn and for sharing your experience of the Hilton Garden Inn Riverwatch. We appreciate your valuable feedback

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel upon your return

Sincerely

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Everything I expect in a Hilton Garden Inn -- clean, quiet, comfortable, attractive lobby, friendly and helpful staff, USB charging ports beside the bed, decent fitness room. Plus the Auburn Riverwatch has a great location; an easy drive up from Boston, and within an hour of many of my clients in Maine. And situated nicely over the river and falls.
Breakfast is good, and certainly better than Hilton's Hampton Inn chain, but a little over-priced at 11.95 in my opinion.
Ask for a room with a view of the falls.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadTooOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying with us while in the Auburn area.
We are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you to to our hotel upon your return

Sincerely

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Had a chance to stay here this past weekend while skiing at Lost Valley. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. While breakfast isn't included the $9.95 breakfast buffet is hard to beat. Cereal, fruit, yogurt and cooked to order hot items. I will certainly stay here again if we are in the area.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank mswinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Good Day MSWINSTON:

Thank you for staying with us while traveling through the area.
We are delighted you had a a good experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next winter

Sincerely

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We stayed at the Auburn Maine Hilton Garden for a business function. The room was clean and quiet with a nice view of the water falls. The staff was right there when I needed something and happy to do more than what was asked. Breakfast was made to order and excellent. Good Value!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Good Day Richard:

Thank you for staying with us for you business event.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and hope you choose the HGI-Riverwatch for your future stays

Sincerely

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews