We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
467
224
60
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
224
60
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bates college androscoggin river river view restaurant staff nice hotel room was clean central location business trip a great stay pool and hot tub fitness center would stay again cookies maine lobby wedding
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Had a chance to stay here this past weekend while skiing at Lost Valley. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. While breakfast isn't included the $9.95 breakfast buffet is hard to beat. Cereal, fruit, yogurt and cooked to order hot items. I will certainly stay here again if we are in the area.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank mswinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Good Day MSWINSTON:

Thank you for staying with us while traveling through the area.
We are delighted you had a a good experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next winter

Sincerely

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We stayed at the Auburn Maine Hilton Garden for a business function. The room was clean and quiet with a nice view of the water falls. The staff was right there when I needed something and happy to do more than what was asked. Breakfast was made to order and excellent. Good Value!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Good Day Richard:

Thank you for staying with us for you business event.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and hope you choose the HGI-Riverwatch for your future stays

Sincerely

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We arrived late at night, as we set out on our trip after a full day of work. Check-in was quick and easy, and the receptionist was smiling, though the hour was late. The room was clean, but not overlooking the falls, as we had hoped, but since we were going right to sleep, it mattered not. Breakfast was, as during our prior trip, very good, and, though set up as a buffet, everything was brought to us by the wait staff. Breakfast food was fresh and tasty. Scrambled eggs, poached eggs, toast, coffee, potatoes, no meat requested but available. Check out equally crisp and professional.

Room tip: ask for river view - they told me no extra charge for the view
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScooterM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Scooter

Thank you for your lovely review
We look forward to welcoming back to our property

Sincerely

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I grew up in Auburn and like to go back to visit friends and family on a regular basis. The hotel here is located in the perfect spot, and not too high on the price either (in ratio to convenience). The hotel staff is incredibly friendly, and are always very welcoming. The rooms are very clean and fully stocked with enough towels, toilet paper, and coffee. There are vending machines located next to the elevator, which is very nice when you don't want to go out in the cold to get a quick drink.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Sonya:

Than you for your positive feedback! WE are delighted to share your positive feedback with our team

Sincerely

Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed here on business recently.
Pros: Great view of the river. Comfortable room and bed. Nice bathroom. Quiet heater. Pool and spa clean and modern. Restaurant better than average for a hotel.
Cons: Loud vent in bathroom. Fitness room below average.

Room tip: River view.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloridaFamilyofFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn while in the Auburn area and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our team.

WE will be working on the fitness center in the fall, Hope to see you then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews