We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Courtyard
US$114
View deal
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Hotels.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$114
PricelineUS$114
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
506
442
131
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
506
442
131
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan tour high end stores excellent location nice hotel free wifi two nights sushi bar nice breakfast breakfast buffet mini fridge panama city gym taxis uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Have been coming there for years. The reception desk was efficient and friendly as always.
It is always nice to see the same gentleman at the front desk (sorry I can not remember his name)
We paid with points taking advantage of the short term decrease in points needed.

Yes, our Bonvoy status was recognized and we received the appropriate perks. We even received an upgrade to a one bedroom suite!
I had used the Marriott app to check-in so when we arrived everything was ready and we picked up our key cards.
The hotel is in great shape. Although due to Covid protocols the lobby bar was not open and had been converted into a dining area for breakfast. Unfortunately no breakfast buffet which is usually great. But nice breakfast was served with fruit plate, eggs, toast, breakfast meat choice, juice choice and coffee.

It looked like there was new carpet in the room and hallway and the room furniture looked newly upholstered. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Of course everything was very clean.

I liked the suite. There was a desk area and office type chair both in the living area and in the bedroom so two people could spread out and use their computers. Tons of wall outlets. And there were two TVs, microwave and fridge that actually had a freezer section that kept ice frozen. The wifi speed was great.

The location next to Multiplaza mall is always handy and it is a beautiful mall. Unfortunately in the mall, because of Covid, most of the restaurants were closed and even a lot of the food court stands were closed. So much for finally being able to have a nice sit down meal.

But the Krispy Kreme donut kiosk was open!!! And the Riba Smith grocery store was well stocked. (Check out Riba if you come here, It has a good variety of foods from Europe and the US along with the normal groceries and prepared meals.)

Room tip: You don't go here for the view. But the higher you are the better the view of the city.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dccruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth Gutierrez, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear dccruisin

We are glad that you had enjoy your stay with us. It is so gratefull receive this positive comments.
I will share your comment with the hotel staff, to continue delivering exceptional service.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

We stayed in this hotel in January for 2 weeks and the experience was excellent, the room and the public areas very clean, they have a complete hot and cool Breakfast Buffet, and you always can ask for some thing special if is not in the regular Buffet tables, location are excellent you are a few minutes of every thing Banks, Malls, gas station, Cinta costera, that you can go and have a good walk in the morning or evenings, and the best of all The Staff, very professional always with a smile in the face and ready to help you, My special Recognition to Manuel in the Restaurant, Rogelio, Laiza, Katerin and Gerardo at the reception. in general I have a good time in this hotel and I recommended

Room tip: Room with view to the town.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank De La Rosa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

We started our Caravan tour at this hotel. We arrived quite early after a red eye flight from Los Angeles. The staff was so helpful and let us have our rooms early. A nap was needed. The hotel was clean and modern. The buffet meals were very good. It was a really nice way to start our tour.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days in February to start off our Caravan tour. We had arrived early morning as we had an overnight flight so we arrived at the hotel at 9:30 am. Thinking we would have to hang out in the lobby until 2-3 pm they had our rooms ready for our arrival to give us a chance to grab some shut-eye! Very comfortable room with large bathroom and lots of fresh towels. The hotel has a lounge and the bartenders were so friendly! They even gave out 2 for 1 drink tickets. The restaurant offered a buffet for our group which was always hot and delicious each time. The pool outside is small but enough for the 6 of us at the time. There is also a good size gym. Very clean & quiet and the lobby nicely decorated with couches throughout. Huge shopping mall adjacent with high end stores. Close to the airport as it took us only 20 minutes, but this was on a Sunday morning.

Room tip: The higher the rooms the better the view of the high rises!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We have stayed here several times and were here for several weeks a few years ago. I really liked this place and it was our go to place in the city. Service is always good. But we will not be staying here anymore. They have done quite a bit of remodeling to lobby /restaurant but it was better and I mean much better before. The lobby area is not as nice as it was by a long shot, but that is not a real issue. The rooms are an issue. Maybe they should have spent the money and maybe even a lot more on maintaining the rooms. Our rooms were dingy and things seemed to be not well kept or updated. My sister had a room which was supposed to have a city view but the window was so clouded by something in the glass I could not believe it was still being used until fixed. Not Marriott level attention for sure. So they gave her another room and this not as nice but at least the view into the parking lot was through a window you could see through. Think they would do something to make up for that but nothing. Basically I got the feeling the place is getting run down and they are doing nothing to keep it up. I would not stay here and recommend other options if you have them.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Tom V

Thank you very much for airing your concerns through this channel and letting us know of our shortcomings during your stay.
We are sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was less than ideal. We want to assure you that all the proper measures have been taken so that the circumstances you enlisted won’t occur once more. We would love to have the opportunity to show you how pleasant it can be to stay at our hotel.
Again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We always strive to achieve an excellent hotel experience. Only by receiving the comments of our valued customers, we can improve and progress towards our goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews