We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Courtyard
US$130
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$130
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$166
US$98
View Deal
SAVE US$68
Booking.comUS$130
Expedia.comUS$130
getaroom.comUS$166
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
504
443
131
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
504
443
131
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan tour high end stores excellent location nice hotel free wifi punta pacifica two nights sushi bar breakfast buffet mini fridge panama city gym taxis tours uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We have stayed here several times and were here for several weeks a few years ago. I really liked this place and it was our go to place in the city. Service is always good. But we will not be staying here anymore. They have done quite a bit of remodeling to lobby /restaurant but it was better and I mean much better before. The lobby area is not as nice as it was by a long shot, but that is not a real issue. The rooms are an issue. Maybe they should have spent the money and maybe even a lot more on maintaining the rooms. Our rooms were dingy and things seemed to be not well kept or updated. My sister had a room which was supposed to have a city view but the window was so clouded by something in the glass I could not believe it was still being used until fixed. Not Marriott level attention for sure. So they gave her another room and this not as nice but at least the view into the parking lot was through a window you could see through. Think they would do something to make up for that but nothing. Basically I got the feeling the place is getting run down and they are doing nothing to keep it up. I would not stay here and recommend other options if you have them.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Tom V

Thank you very much for airing your concerns through this channel and letting us know of our shortcomings during your stay.
We are sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was less than ideal. We want to assure you that all the proper measures have been taken so that the circumstances you enlisted won’t occur once more. We would love to have the opportunity to show you how pleasant it can be to stay at our hotel.
Again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We always strive to achieve an excellent hotel experience. Only by receiving the comments of our valued customers, we can improve and progress towards our goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Caravan Tours use this property for the first two nights of their Panama tour. The location is adjacent to the Multiplaza Mall which contains many familiar stores along with a large grocery. You can dine at the Courtyard in the lobby wine / sushi bar. Look for 2 for 1 drink coupons. The second floor restaurant has nice buffet style meals. Variety is typical Central American with beans, fruit, rice, chicken, pork, some beef and dessert assortment. The staff is friendly and ready to please. Location is about 30 to 45 minutes from the airport.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Thanks for all the stuff off Courtyard by Marriott Multiplaza Panama. I really felt like home.
I went there for business I want to go for pleasure as well. Food is great right and the attention of their staff is one of a kind

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GerardoB306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, Director General at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear GerardoB306

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.
I feel very happy that your experience was pleasurable. We felt overjoyed when we received a positive survey based on our effort. I will share your nice comments with the staff.
We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama.
Regards, Floribeth Gutierrez / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

I really enjoyed my stay here while in Panama. The rooms were nice and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The currency exchange is one to one so using US dollars was not difficult. The food was very good. Taxies and tour busses close by.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank Excursion464084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, Director General at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear Excursion464084

Thank you for let us know about your recent stay at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall. We are pleased to know that you find our employees helpful and friendly. I will make sure to share your comments with all our team.
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback! We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama.
Best regards, Floribeth Gutierrez / GM


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are big and curtains have blackout for light. Breakfast is varied enough and it is a step from a mall with all kinds of departamental stores. Clean and good service.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amapolasaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, Director General at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear amapolasaenz
I am happy you enjoyeded your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience
Regards, Floribeth Gutierrez / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews