We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
ZenHotels.com
US$101
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$12
Expedia.comUS$98
FindHotelUS$101
eDreamsUS$98
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveller rating
1,414
711
141
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,414
711
141
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews domestic airport great hotel direct access rooftop pool bocas del toro ancon hill central america modern hotel convenient location enjoyed my stay breakfast buffet is albrook panama city canal gym convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and located in a gigantic, half empty mall. The people at the entrance and reception are very helpful, but room service is not existent.

We booked a suite and our beds were not made, the room service could not be reached via telephone. Thus we had to go to the lobby to order dinner, since all the restaurants are closed due to COVID. Other restaurants than the sushi bar cannot be reached, there are no menus in the room. We expected a bit more.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Severin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algy Bethancourt, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Severin,
Our sincerely apologies for the inconvenient during your stay. We appreciated your feedback because help us to increase our service.
We hope that everything is going better now.
Is there is something else that we can assist you, please don’t hesitate in contact us.
Sincerely,
Algy Bethancourt
Rooms Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

I called the hotel while I was still in Brazil, to inquire about a day stay. I had a 12 hours layover in Panama City, before heading home to Montréal, CANADA. I arrived at 7am at PTY, and I was able to do an early check in, and stay for the day. I would like to give a special thanks to Sandra from Wyndham Hotel. Thank you for your amazing customer service and help!. :)

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank aomcqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Simon, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear aomcqueen,

We are so happy to hear about your positive stay (for they day) at Wyndham Hotel Albrook Mall. We always strive to make sure our guests experience the best customer service.

I will be sure to pass on you special thanks to Sandra.

Hasta pronto!
Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

During COVID pandemic restrictions the hotel is serving meals to rooms only, so really missing the real restaurant service. Otherwise the place is perfect due to the proximity of the Albrook mall, directly connected with the hotel. Hotel room nicely arranged and comfortable. Good standard.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 358jerzyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Simon, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thanks so very much for your recent stay at Wyndham Hotel Albrook Mall. As you mentioned, our hotel is conveniently located within Albrook Mall which is the largest mall in Central America.

We hope to see you again soon.

Stay safe,

Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

I was here for juts one day as a transit Traveller but it was a nice and memorable stay.
COVID-19 precautions were very sincere and optimal. Not bothering anyone in anyway.
The food service in the room was the best part considering that it was a set menu for all 3 meals.
The hotel has a direct entrance to the mall which makes it awesome. Although it was not much operational during my time of visit but I am sure it's the most major advantage this hotel offers.
It's very much worth a visit but a little far from the city centre.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank AmolMathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Simon, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Dear AmolMathur,

Thanks for choosing our hotel as a transit traveller in Panama. We are happy that you enjoyed our to service and the food. I will certainly share your positve comment with our Director of Food & Beverage so she can share with her team.

Thanks again and we hope to have you as a guest in the near future.

Hasta pronto,

G. Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Stayed at the Wyndham at the beginning of February for a conference. Great hotel, nicely furnished, friendly staff. Free breakfast with stay, not bad for a perk. For a conference this is a great hotel, much larger than you realize. It is connected to Albrook Mall, which is also great. It has a grocery store located in the Mall, in case you need anything. Will say the mall closes at 8 pm, which is the only bad thing. Eat early because everything in the area is pretty much closed by 9pm. Highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SAT_Horned_Frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear SAT_Horned_Frog,

Thanks for your recent stay at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel and your review. We are pleased to know that everything was to your standards and you enjoyed the breakfast buffet that is served in Canal Bistro Restaurant, which is one of our three restaurants we have.

Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel has more than 20 meeting rooms that can meet your needs for a small meeting or a large conference.

As you mentioned, being located within Albrook Mall, the largest shopping mall in Central America, one can find everything from entertainment, clothes, electronics, etc.

Once again, we appreciate your positive review and your confidence in highly recommending our hotel.

Hasta pronto,


Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews