We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$120
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$125
US$87
View Deal
SAVE US$38
Expedia.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
getaroom.comUS$125
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveller rating
1,408
710
139
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,408
710
139
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews domestic airport great hotel bus station direct access rooftop pool bocas del toro ancon hill front desk staff modern hotel central america convenient location enjoyed my stay breakfast buffet is albrook panama city canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We had to chose a hotel for the last day of our stay in Panama city and decided on a location that was rather practical.
The hotel is collated to the Albrook mall itself which of course is ideal for last moment shopping but also very practical if you just need to pop up to buy something to drink or take some snacks with the kids. We had a rented car so we could move around Panama city and took us not even 10 minutes to Casco Viejo.
Check in process was very fast and the room was ready even if we arrived earlier. Reception staff was really very nice, professional and helpful for all our requests.
Rooms are large and well maintained. I recommend choosing higher floor facing the modern city but for light sleepers there will be some noise form the traffic in this case. We had a 2 beds room and was ok to share as a family of 4.
Coffee/tea maker and fridge available. Got a small bottle of water too.
Bathroom is large and well equipped with toiletries. One issue with the shower door not closing hermetically with risk of flooding the floors especially that the shower head is fix.
Wifi was very good and definitely our kids enjoyed the children TV channels available.
The hotel common areas are nicely maintained, hallways always smelling nice and clean. Outside is not so nice but mostly counting the location it`s normal so keep with the view of the city you can enjoy on the last floor terrace with pool. Just cross the street in front of hotel there is some non maintained area not sure what the hotel can do but spoils a bit the appearance.
Service as mentioned very nice especially the reception.
Breakfast was the only big let down - after trying different things I ended up with just juice, coffee and a small pastry. The omelette I got at the egg station tasted so bad I didn`t eat. I expected much more in terms of exotic fruit, jams and so on - compared to other Wyndhams I found the choice limited and lacking taste.

Room tip: higher floor, city view but count in this case with some traffic noise
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LaraKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear LaraKZ,

We appreciate your recent stay at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel and your detailed review. I will most certainly pass on your comment to our Director of Guest Services your comment about our reception staff being "the nicest staff you have seen in years!"

I'm very sorry that breakfast felt like a let down to you and will discuss your points with our chef and his team. Once again, my sincere apologies.

We hope when you're in Panama again, you chose Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel again and have zero let downs.

Hasta pronto,

Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Great place to stay if you want to enjoy Panama City. Easily accessible and on the Albrook Mall, which makes it very convenient for shopping. There are high meeting rooms, which makes it ideal for business meetings, without feeling that the place if overcrowded. Breakfast is included and the restaurant staff are very friendly, just at those at the front desk.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanesha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear tannythompson,

Thanks for choosing Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel for your recent stay in Panama City. As you mentioned, being located within the largest shopping mall in Central America, Albrook Mall, is very convenient.

We're happy to hear that your overall experience was good and looking forward to having you as a guest on your next visit to Panama.

Hasta pronto,

Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Very enjoyable stay. The rooms are very nice although the view is not that great unless you get a special room. Pool on the roof has fabulous view of the City. The mall is huge and fun to walk thru. Modern hotel. Beautiful

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muskrat22001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear muskrat22001,

Thanks for your recent stay at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel and your review. Happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and both our staff and cleanliness met your standards.

Many of our guests agree with you about the convenience of Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel being located within the largest mall of Central America. After hours of shopping, being able to relax in your room or at our pool on the rooftop is a plus.

We hope to have you as a guest, at our hotel, when in Panama again.

Hasta pronto,

Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Quiet modern hotel, great if you are traveling to or from Albrook airport. Attached to largest shopping mall I have ever seen, got lost, great breakfast included and fantastic sushi place. Great views of Panama City if on right side. Very secure and safe.

Room tip: Request room with City view
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 251carlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear 251carlp,

Thanks for your recent stay at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel and your review. As you mentioned our hotel is in close proximity of Marcos A. Gelabert Airport, only 5 minutes away.

Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel is located within Albrook Mall, the largest mall in Central America, in which you can find anything from clothes, jewelry, entertainment, etc.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet served in Canal Bistro Restaurant and Hasaki Sushi Lounge.

Hope you choose Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel when in Panama again.


Hasta pronto,

Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Hotel would not let me use sun terrace or pool on day of check out despite having stayed there previous 5 nights. Checked out at 11am, my flight was not until 9:45pm, all they offered was for me to wait in reception. Rooms are very basic. I travel regularly and have not stayed in a business hotel with such poor service.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RMMcCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear RMMcCool,

We appreciate your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this situation caused you by an error on our part. We will make the necessary corrections to ensure this does not happen again. It is our policy to allow our guests to use the pool area in order to enjoy their time after checkout. Unfortunately, this time there was a misunderstanding.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to have you as a guest and give you a better aspect of our hotel. We are here to provide our guests with the best service possible.

Once again, our most sincere apologies.

Hasta pronto,

Glenn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews