We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$51
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Agoda.com
US$57
US$41
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Trip.com
US$57
US$41
View Deal
SAVE US$16
getaroom.comUS$56
StayForLongUS$57
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
170
251
169
91
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
251
169
91
77
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

This was the only hotel in Panama we’ve stayed that it didn’t smell. We were lucky to have a room facing Argentina street, waking up with the sun in our face.
They have a cheap but good bar on the first floor.
The pool was clean and empty most of the time.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lifmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Was on my point of view, a quiet place...nice people at the restorant, the breakfast was fine, all very clean, good position for doing tours . The hotel is in one of the most popular aereas full of restorants, discos, saunas, gyms, bars and shoops. The subway is near, and the main touristic places too. Ideal to have a nice week..the rooms were really good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jfhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

The price and the cleanliness is the only thing positive. We booked based on the photos in their website. Well these must have been taken years ago but the reality is different. We booked with breakfast, and luckily we had proof. The reception started to argue with us but we held our ground and finally he called his boss.
Breakfast completely different. The only thing on the side table is coffee, milk, jam and butter. We waited 30 min for a plate with 2 toasts, scrambled eggs, a sausage and chemical orange juice.
The room is dimly lit, the safe was hanging on the last threads of 2 screws. The ventilator in the bathroom was out of order. Just 2 thin towels. Bed-lamp without a hood making contact with live wires possible. Beds more or less. Shower door handles loose and have been glued various times. Room door-lock and handle loose.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niels-Fernanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

Room smelt incredibly strongly of pee from the minute we arrived. Lobby, hallways and bathrooms are all quite nice, but rooms are awful.
Booked with hotels.com and the photos are VERY misleading. The pool is not a rooftop pool as stated but rather 3 floors above ground. This doesn’t seem to matter but you only get sun for half the day because of this, even less if the city has one of their almost daily rainstorm.

Asked hotel front desk for cups, they said ok and never brought them. Again, not the biggest deal, but annoying that there is minimal consideration.

Booked for $52 CAD on hotels.com, however front desk says they charge nearly $200USD so make sure if you make the bad decision to stay here that you don’t show up as a walk in.

Beds are indeed comfortable at least once you get past the pee smell.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 97ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

My husband and I along with another couple book two rooms with half board for ten nights. When we checked into our room the bed was to hard to sleep on. Our friends received a room with aunts.

About the meals they are awful, just really bad. Breakfast has cold hard broiled eggs. The hot eggs (scrambled)are like soup and testeless. Some of the bread is stale the selection of cold cuts is pressed ham. The salami is okey. The juice machine is always broken resulting in not being able to drink the juice. Today they ran out of water.

Dinner is awful. The salad bar is with I think food from yesterday. The second and main choice is as bad as it can be. The meat come out tough and very well done

The other night we waited for over a hour and a half and still had not been served so we walked out without dinner.

Yesterday my husband got food poisoning and suffered getting rid of it in two ways. Today fe feels really sick and there is not even one thing to eat that looks good.

I tried to discuss this with the manager and they told me he was out of town.

We would check out but it is vacation time in Italy. We have to find a room. No one with the hotel has offered our money back. Tonight we are going to a restaurant even though dinner is paid for at the hotel.

The bottom line is that if you stay at the Grabd International Hotel you will be highly disappointed

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleenwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews