We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$57
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$57
Expedia.comUS$57
eDreamsUS$57
TripadvisorUS$57
FindHotel
TravelocityUS$57
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
22
57
30
33
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
57
30
33
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2018

The bathroom was clean. The sheets were clean so I am giving it two stars.
We arrived at the hotel and it the photos online must be from a long time ago. The check in lady spoke no English which was fine as we managed with some Spanish. After we arrived in our room, a lady knocked on our door and spoke in Spanish. Super fast and I could not understand her. She just kept repeating what she was saying. I got out Google translate to try and help. She was not interested in slowing down for that. From what we gathered it was housekeeping come to clean the room - which was already clean. I felt uncomfortable in the hotel. The area is not one that I would walk in at night. The restaurant was closed and the casino very sketchy. The rooftop pool was okay, but I wouldn't book because of that. We saw other hotels from that rooftop that people were using and looked nicer. The sheets were extremely damp and the room smelled musty. I wouldn't book again for the money.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lisa-from_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

I chose that hotel and stayed there for 2 nights thinking that it would be really good. However, some of the pictures this hotel promotes in different platforms do not correspond to reality. The pool is not as it looks in the pictures (it is way smaller and not that clear). The hotel surroundings are creepy; I cannot think of another adjective. The zone is not the best in the city. I could not go out at nights for a walk. There were no restaurants around. It looked dangerous due to the street beggars and the dirty of sidewalks and streets. The elevator in this hotle is reallly old and makes creepy noises (as if it were going to collapse any time) My room smelt and it was noisy. There was humidity in the air (moisture). I will not return to that place. At least, my room was clean and the WIFI worked perfectly.

Room tip: Be VERY careful. The pictures advertised do not necessarily reflect reality.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juankrestrepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

1-The hotel stinks moulds and is dirty (lobby, hall, pool area)
2-The pictures of the Hotel available on websites and Hotel paper advertisements are totally misleading
3- The hotel refused to reimbused the 3 days paid in advance despite that we refused to stay in that stinky dump (400$)
4-I was informed by the community that the hotel is taking advantage of a positive reputation that was bult a fee decades ago but which is now over.
5-the hotel is located in an area where there is now much prostitution at night. Community said it was even not a safe place to stay and walk by.

I ve stayed one month with my children and we all enjoyed the Panama City and its area which was 100% family friendly. The Soloy is a shame for the tourism industry in Panama city. We are a middle class family and travellled with a middle class budget.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natalie_Caron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I actually made a trip advisor account just to leave a review here because our stay was so disappointing.
We arrived early in the morning hoping to book an extra night since it was still 9 hours before check in, and were told we could either have a room at double the price or to get out. The night receptionist pretended she couldn’t speak English, wouldn’t give us the wifi password so we could find somewhere else to go while waiting for check in. We were also told that our room that we had booked wasn’t available so we’d have to check out and back in a few hours later, basically taking up our entire first day, only to be told we could just stay in that room after all when we tried to move. The neighbourhood is very dodgy and not near any of the areas you’d want to see in Panama City.
We had no water in our room both days that we stayed. The housekeepers continued cleaning our room, moving our stuff around and throwing out our things despite being told we didn’t want housekeeping. Do yourself a favour an stay in Casco Viejo instead.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jet752674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

It's my first time in Panama City, and I found this hotel in this website. For a night is a good hotel because you have a clean and big room, a good internet connection, nice american breakfast, and a helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank vielkamariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews