We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$82
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$78
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$88
US$64
View Deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
Official WebsiteUS$88
Expedia.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$82
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
68
75
33
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
75
33
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again free breakfast is comfortable hotel panama taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Poor & very little Personnel for service to guests. This place is Great but management fails to put enough personal to cover the necessary areas. Order taking is delayed, Food and Beverages are delayed at times instead of hot food receive cold. Personnel needs to be trained (new hires) they fail to know what is in their own menu or even Drinks. Poor service at times, This used to me my first option now it is the last option. Buffet in the AM is light in options of menu along with poor presentation, Eggs not cooked properly, Bread selections is very Vague, Coffee should be brought to the table instead having to get in line for buffet and coffee. Bar service they do not have a trained person to attend, i have had to wait for someone to come and service me and others waiting. Covering Managers are having to take different positions rather control and give/provide quality to all the guests.

Room tip: if you stay here choose top floors, bottom floors are very noisy
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catpin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Ejecutivo, Director General at The Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Customer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us,Your comments help us to improve our services

We'll taking actions on this areas to offer you the best service next time

We hope to see you soon in a next visit

Best regards;

The Executive Hotel
Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

The good, the bad and the ugly. First the good..Good location, free breakfast, helpful staffing. The ladies at the reception were a great help. 24/7 security and cab service was abundant. Free coffee and bottled water, and most staff spoke English.Now for the bad.. poor WiFi, water in shower never hot, warm at best.. I guess this saved energy. Initially no full towels in my room, small bathroom and the toilet flushed poorly. That last part was the ugly. Despite its shortcomings I would stay here again and recommend it but don’t expect 4 stars service.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank fernandez s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Ejecutivo, Director General at The Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Customer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us,Your comments help us to improve our services.

We will checking with the different departments every case to offer you a better service.

We hope to see you soon in a next visit and bring you the best service.

Best regards;

The Executive Hotel
Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

I go for work and it is very practical. Friendly attention and simple but comfortable and functional rooms. The price-quality ratio is very good. The breakfast is buffet and is fine. I stayed several times here and is always good.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gonzalo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTHE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Customer.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us, We are very happy to know that our facilities made your stayed was enjoyable.

You can follow us on our Facebook and instagram for promotions that you might be interested.

We hope to see you soon in a next visit.

Best regards;

The Executive Hotel
Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We had a good sized room and big bathroom in an OK location in downtown Panama City at this hotel. No issues with cleanliness or service. The breakfast buffet had plenty of foods to choose from, although some dishes weren't as hot as they should have been. There are always taxis outside, but take a yellow one and save some money. There is a Supermercado nearby as well as some good places to eat. A good experience overall.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Finncanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTHE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Customer.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us, We are very happy to know that our facilities made your stayed was enjoyable.

You can follow us on our Facebook and instagram for promotions that you might be interested.

We hope to see you soon in a next visit.

Best regards;

The Executive Hotel
Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

From the start. Lots of travellers posted information on the net that's not true. For instance, the metro card for Panama's Public Transportation can be bought from a lady in a small boot before exiting the Arrival terminal. Its USD5, of which $3 is for the card and $2 is available for travelling. Transportation fare in Panama on the bus and subway is cheap. From the airport one can take the bus to Corredor Sur and connect with the subway. The hotel is clean. Staff very friendly and helpful ready to give information. The breakfast was ok fruits, juice, cereals etc. The room is clean.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RenalYusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTHE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Customer.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us, We are very happy to know that our facilities made your stayed was enjoyable.

You can follow us on our Facebook and instagram for promotions that you might be interested.

We hope to see you soon in a next visit.

Best regards;

The Executive Hotel
Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews