We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$130
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$130
View Deal
Trip.com
US$130
US$104
View Deal
SAVE US$26
Expedia.comUS$130
eDreamsUS$130
TravelocityUS$130
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
358
297
141
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
297
141
52
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center las hadas club floor nice hotel rooms are comfortable great amenities breakfast buffet restaurants and bars nice pool gym casino panama city concierge lounge taxis uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

As far as big hotels, this one is right up there with the top end hotels around the world. The room was small but nice and clean. The staff was wonderful. The location was just ok if you're on vacation. There isnt a lot to walk to around there, but the cabs are cheap and the restaurants in the hotel were good. There is a casino on premises, but we thought it was a bit drab looking.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marinachka1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHPanama, Director General at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear marinachka1222;

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Grand Panama.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most, you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Grand Panama and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Panama City.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

central location in city, nice facility, room with ocean views, casino downstairs for entertainment and a very nice exec lounge ( for those with access ). we slept well in comfortable beds. all staff we encountered were friendly and helpful

Room tip: 1 bedroom suite had two full baths, albeit bathrooms were small and had low ceilings. suite had plenty of space for relaxing in comfort
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 246leeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHPanama, Director General at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear 246leeg ;

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Panama City. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Grand Panama and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Panama City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

I stayed on the executive floor, it had the benefit of breakfast on same floor, and also light dinner after 6pm, the hotel staff at all levels are excellent, If I go back to Panama I will pick Sheraton again.

Room tip: No complain about rooms, everything was very good, and the price is excellent.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danil0cham0rr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHPanama, Director General at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear danil0cham0rr0:

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Grand Panama for your recent travels to Panama City.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip advisor and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Staff were very nice and the rooms were great.
Nice breakfast buffet included.
Would recommend this spot for sure.
The prices they charged were very fair and will be staying there again in the future.

Room tip: Beds were very comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 5kennethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHPanama, Director General at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Kenneth W:
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Grand Panama.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most, you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Grand Panama and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Panama City.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Id not met my fiances father and he is quit ill and was in the Fernando Hospital. Had a three day weekend so down from Michigan to the Sheraton hotel and casino, Nice location to visit hospital family and city as well as the canal. Casino was also nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was Marriottish. and had a beautiful ocean view. Reasonable. Excellent Rm service and Concierge. Very secure. Especially with the Casino.

Room tip: Upper floor. Ocean view.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 19waynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHPanama, Director General at Sheraton Grand Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Good Morning 19waynel:

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Grand Panama.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most, you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Grand Panama and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Panama City.

Have a great day and we hope your fiances father get better soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews