We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$168
US$131
View Deal
SAVE US$37
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
Trip.comUS$133
travelup.comUS$168
TravelocityUS$154
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
800
278
64
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
278
64
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new tower the financial district turn down service walk in shower beautiful hotel large bathroom front desk staff breakfast was included spa salsipuedes panama city luxury bathtub uber neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

We stayed at the Bristol three nights ahead of a cruise. We picked it due to its location in the middle of downtown.

Check-in was fast and smooth. Our room was fine thought the view was just awful. Oh well - we spent little time gazing out the window anyway. We were at the end of a hall and it was quiet and we slept well. The bathroom was fine though a glass wall and door is not the best idea...(there is a pull sheer curtain for some privacy).

We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant every day and it was quite good and well better than average. We also ate one lunch and one dinner there and the food was, again, very good. There are two bars and we visited both (of course we did...) and came to enjoy lounging in the first floor bar which is both cozy and pleasant.

Pricing was excellent.

One downside (not about the hotel) is that Panama City is not a good pedestrian city.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NordicCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Quality is superb! Although you might think is expensive, other hotels charge the same for less quality and average services. We stayed there during Carnival and it was very quiet which allowed us to relax and rest well. We also ate at Salsipuedes restaurant and got a massage at their spa

Room tip: The room we stayed needed to replace the electrical outlet of the lights in the walk-in closet
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eredeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear eredeso,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for your great review! We are glad you were able to rest and enjoy a relaxing time during Carnivals, and our additional outlets. We hope to see you again for your next visit to Panama City! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Our corner room was extremely comfortable. It was well appointed; plenty of space to unpack and hang our belongings. The bed was divine. The staff was very helpful with directions and advice. We used uber to get around. It didn't feel like there was much to see in this neighborhood; the hotel has a good location, but it seemed like a business district. The breakfast buffet was included in our room. There were many choices as well as omelets made to order. Excellent coffee

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Margaret D,
Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, rooms and breakfast! Looking forward to your next visit. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We are very satisfied with the service at Bristol Panama. The workers were very courteous and friendly. The food at the restaurant "Sal si puedes" was really good. I recommend this hotel 100%.
Thanks guys!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank otellecheag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear otellecheag,

Thank you for this amazing review! We are proud our staff and services made an impression on you. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

At the end of a wonderful trip on a boat along the coasts of Costa Rica and Panama, we stayed 2 nights here to see Panama City before heading home.
Comfortable rooms with a large bath. (The shower faucet was in obvious need of repair - surprising for this place)
We had no view but really had no need for one as we used the room for sleeping only.
We ate in their dining room and had excellent soups and cornbread. Our server, Manuel Duran, was extremely courteous and efficient.
Our breakfasts were just what we wanted with omelettes made to order and fresh croissants.
At night there was a turn down service with chocolate near the pillow.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Kathy J,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. We are glad our staff made an impression on you and we will be sure to check your room for maintenance issues immediately.
Hopefully we can welcome you back on the near future.
Warm regards,
Maria Vilanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews